1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Questions about HDAdvance.

Discussion in 'PS2' started by barabora, Nov 20, 2004.

  1. barabora

    barabora Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    1.Once you install HDAdvance, do you need the disc to
    boot to the hard disc mode everytime you use it?

    2.My PS2 is V9 NTSC 50001, would it work without no
    problems with HDAdvance?

    3.Plz, tell me the most trusted website that sells
    HDAdvance.
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    1. yes
    2. yes
    3. can't help you there.
     
  3. trippyx

    trippyx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Alright, here are my question.

    1. Do I need a modded PS2 for HD Loader or HD Advance?
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    no, as long as you have an original copy of either one.
     
  5. Wezl3r

    Wezl3r Guest

    I don't get it from the transfering from PC to pstwo(that's the new one with the modem included).
    Is it with a usb cable or do you need it to burn a cd and than put in the ps2????
     
  6. trippyx

    trippyx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm planning on getting the HDAdvance 2.0 with a Maxtor 200Gig HD from linker4u. Has anyone else tried this combo and how many games have they been able to succesfully install and play?
     

Share This Page