1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

R4 CARD PROBLEMS please help

Discussion in 'Nintendo DS' started by saddler1962, Jan 24, 2012.

  1. saddler1962

    saddler1962 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok its might be simple but be gentle im a newbie.

    I have just recieved my new R4 card with 4gig memory card. It looks like its loaded with latest firmware V1.52b. Trouble is when i put in my DS and switch on i keep getting a message
    AN ERROR HAS OCCURRED, press and hold start button to power down.

    havent even tried load anything oon yet!
    card was purchased from reputable compant from net have tried contact them as well for advise.

    is it the card or my new DS (only just purchased (have nintendo got wise an prevent cards being read???)

    please any advise would be welcome

    thanks
     
  2. saddler1962

    saddler1962 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11



    CAN I DOWNLOAD OLDER FIRMWARE WOULD THAT HELP????

    BAFFLED>
     
  3. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    go to the site stated on your specific card and see if theres an upgrade
     
  4. saddler1962

    saddler1962 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have done that and get the same resulting error message



    web site is http://www.r4cards.co.uk/

    on card is
    wifi
    R4
    upgrade
    Revolution for DS
    (NDSL/NDS)
    www.R4i-SHDC.com



     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2012
  5. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    r4s are dodgy theres so many clones, if you have updated your dsi you cant lower the cards firmware, the dsi has updated to block your newer firmware and blocked it. what card is it exactly? write everything and i mean everything down on here thats on the card, i just dont want r4i v 1.1 i want all details on the card including web address. the only way i can help is if you give me full info, sorry to sound harsh but thats what i need, should have got an acekard 2i mate
     

Share This Page