1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ramdom GameBoots for 3.10 OE-A PSP

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by pkdorx3, Feb 11, 2007.

  1. pkdorx3

    pkdorx3 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Is there any mods for making the 3.10 OE-A PSP use Ramdom GameBoots? I'v been searching google and the forums but i cant find anything on it, I'v only found some info for 3.03/3.03 OE-A/B/C But nothing on actual 3.10 OE-A. I would like to use Ramdom Gameboots on my MS with my 3.10 OE-A PSP or may be an app/Procedure that lets me change them easier. I read somewhere that ramdome Gameboot on a 3.02OE PSP caused the POPs (PS1 Games) to crash. would this apply to 3.10 OE-A to? I Used to use random gamesboots on a 2.71 PSP with DevHook and the DevHook Launcher Mod v1.65c For PSP. and it was a kick ass feature. I would love to use it on my 3.10 OE-A, and hopefully without giving up on the POPs PS1 Games. may be somebody can lend a helping hand or point me in the right direction. Thanx before hand for your help
     
  2. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Random or use a different one? Anyhow u can modify files in f0 (where gameboot is stored) and overwrite it with a new one of your choice. I know some mods screw up 3.10 OE-A and cause it to partially brick like using custom topmenu so I cant say for sure how well it will work. However 3.03 OE-C loves custom mods. My sig is a screenshot of my XMB while in 3.03 OE-C.
     
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2007
  3. stevenps2

    stevenps2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  4. paul91

    paul91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    omg hex you change your XMB like every day lol
     
  5. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    I do work on it alot, and here soon it'll have some new XMB labels. I finally figured out how to change the text when you enable the USB Connection too YAY!
     
  6. stevenps2

    stevenps2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    what file is it in hex if you dont mind me asking?
    sysconf_plugin.rco or not?
    cheers steven
     
  7. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    u got MSN? if so PM me your msn addy stevenps2.
     
  8. stevenps2

    stevenps2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    sent you a pm :0)
     

Share This Page