1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

random freeze happening help me plz

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by lovnpeace, Oct 23, 2007.

  1. lovnpeace

    lovnpeace Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi all
    i just bought swap magic 3.8 corder.
    i installed on my ps2(slim lately model), parts 1. 2. 3
    and boot with swap magic disk work well so far
    but play the games random freeze happening.
    so i think that the backup dvd is problem. so i change the dvd.
    but also random freeze happening.
    what is the matter?
    my dvd stuff is 1st class(sony)

    ps : when i paly the backups do i have to open the case(flip-top)?
     
  2. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    118
    No you don't have to have the flip top open.
    What backup games are these that freeze on you.
     
  3. lovnpeace

    lovnpeace Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    shin megami sensai nocturn, tekken 5, final fantasy 10, persona3
    these games are rendom freeze.
    so i'll buy new dvd-r media(diyoden) and rebunring now
     
  4. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Ok Good Luck, if you are using DVD+R at the moment or in the future just make sure to set the booktype to DVD-ROM.
    I use Sony DVD-R all the time and just stick with it, and burn at 4x. I have Tekken 5 and Final Fantasy X-2 and they play fine in my V14.
     
  5. lovnpeace

    lovnpeace Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thx
    my hometown best buy dosen't sell the dai yo den dvd.
    so i bought the mexell dvd-r
    it's working better
     
  6. lovnpeace

    lovnpeace Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
     
  7. lovnpeace

    lovnpeace Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
     
  8. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    118
    You say you saw a burning error, it could be you need to update your firmware on your burner.
    Open DVD Decrypter or Imgburn(latest Dvd Decrypter), Go to TOOLS/ then DRIVE then choose CHECK FOR Firmware Updates . It will search for your firmware automatically.
    or just go to http://forum.rpc1.org/dl_all.php to find your firmware if not using the imgburn program.
     

Share This Page