1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ratatouille Not Ripping with DVDFab

Discussion in 'Convert DVD to another format' started by dakewlndn, Nov 5, 2007.

  1. dakewlndn

    dakewlndn Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well like the title says DVDFab(V3.2.1.0) is not ripping Ratatouille, it says something regarding "Can not find Pathway....."
    Tried it with My Desktop and Laptop but nada
    Trying with AnyDVD now tho. Using my trial on my laptop.
    I did have AnyDVD til for some reason my update did not work then I tried to reason with slysoft but nada. I had the original email with the key on my previous desktop so basically Im screwed. Anyways just thought I'd give yall a heads up.

    BTW Chuck and Larry & Deck the Halls were not a problem with DVDFab tho.

    I'll post the AnyDVD Log shortly.
     
  2. dakewlndn

    dakewlndn Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Oh I forgot to add that RipIt4Me also did not work.

    AnyDVD seems to have gone past the threshold where the error occured on the other programs(30 to 40%)

    AnyDVD is now at 65%
     
  3. dakewlndn

    dakewlndn Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Here's the AnyDVD Log:

    Media is a DVD.
    Booktype: dvd-rom (version 1), Layers: 2 (opposite)
    Size of first Layer: 2097520 sectors (4096 MBytes)
    Total size: 4070896 sectors (7950 MBytes)

    Video DVD (or CD) label: RATATOUILLE
    Media is CSS protected!
    Video Standard: NTSC
    Media is locked to region(s): 1!

    Warning: .bup file location is wrong, .bup processing disabled!
    RCE protection not found.
    Found & removed structural copy protection!
    Found & removed invalid cell pieces!
    Repaired invalid title search pointer table!
    Found & removed bogus title set(s)!
    Found & removed invalid VOBUs!
    UDF filesystem patched!
    Autorun not found on Video DVD.
    Found & removed 27 potential bad sector protections!
    Emulating RPC-2 drive with region 1!
     
  4. dakewlndn

    dakewlndn Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    AnyDVD WORKED!!!\

    Yay!

    Maybe I'll dish out another 60 bucks to get AnyDVD and DVDClone


    hhmmmmmmmmm..............
     
  5. movies27

    movies27 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2005
    Messages:
    807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    @dakewlndn ..loks like you using the old version of dvdfab i think its like 4.0.0.0 something now.
     
  6. PacMan777

    PacMan777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    The current stable version for DVDFab HD Decrypter is still 3210, the Beta is up to 4005.
    http://www.dvdfab.com/free.htm
    I've run across a couple of titles the new AnyDVD won't process, so I guess it evens out. It pays to have more than one decryption program.
     
  7. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    @dakewlndn
    Thanks for the heads up
    Oh and watch the back to back posting - against the rules - just edit your previous post instead.

    @movies27
    3.2.1.0 as of right now (could change overnight :)) is the latest 'official' version - beta version is 4.0.0.5 so that one may do it.
     
  8. PacMan777

    PacMan777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Binkie,
    I squeaked my post in before yours that time. :)
     
  9. rufall

    rufall Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    DVDFAB Decrypter beta 4.0.0.5 errors, but asks you to restart using pathway or something like that. when it restarts, it does not error out and appears to work ok.
     
  10. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    a bit more info on Pathplayer - http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_jump.cfm/580172/3518075
     
  11. therock7

    therock7 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    well it stopped at 51% using anydvd help someone

     
  12. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    haven't you tried DVDFab ??.. just use DVDFab like in the reply before my previous reply

    http://www.dvdfab.com/free.htm - from there you can get the latest version 3.2.1.0 and the new Beta 4.0.0.5

     
  13. therock7

    therock7 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    tried that too a bad disc maybe?

     
  14. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    well there's someone in New Jersey who's done it (with DVDFab) so that'll be Region 1 - http://forum.videohelp.com/topic339194.html

    I'm Region 2 but haven't got this movie yet so can't say if DVDFab works for this movie, but being as there's less than half a dozen DVD's that i've ever had problem with so i very much doubt that DVDFab can't do this one..
     
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2007
  15. taylor30

    taylor30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    DVDFab will Rip Ratatouille but you have to use the latest 4.05 beta and disable pathfinder in options menu.
     
  16. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    @therock7
    Using the latest AnyDVD 6.1.9.3? Just did this one w/ AnyDVD and Clone.
    You can also try using the AnyDVD ripper - rip to the hard drive then open those files on Clone.
     
  17. arniebear

    arniebear Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Messages:
    8,638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    I just did this Ratatouille, movie only, with RipIt4Me, processed with Shrink, Nero burn. Movie came out fine, play great. Decrypter only inserted a couple of dummy sectors. Rip took only 10 minutes plus a couple for FixVTS.
     
  18. PacMan777

    PacMan777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    arniebear
    Which version of RipIt4Me are you using?
     
  19. therock7

    therock7 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i did them both and nothing still

     
  20. therock7

    therock7 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    did that and nothing new

     

Share This Page