1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RawDump Help! Unhandled Exception?

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by Lennox, Apr 29, 2007.

  1. Lennox

    Lennox Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hey guys im trying to back up wario ware smooth moves and continuously get this error when there is 10-20 minutes left of dumping:

    thanks for any help you guys have.

    See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.OverflowException: Arithmetic operation resulted in an overflow.
    at i.a(Int64 A_0, String A_1)
    at i.a(String A_0, String A_1, Int64 A_2)
    at i.c(Object A_0, EventArgs A_1)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    rawdump
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/Andrew/Desktop/Raw%20Dump/Rawdump2.0/rawdump.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    Microsoft.VisualBasic
    Assembly Version: 8.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 8.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Runtime.Remoting
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
    ----------------------------------------

    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.

    For example:

    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>

    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box.
     
  2. bass_hit

    bass_hit Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try installing .net Framework 3.0

    I believe this SHOULD fix the prioblem.

    If you already have the .net Framework 3.0 installed... grab a torrent of the game. That's what I do when I can't seem to dump the game right... or if I'm dumping other things at the same time.
     
  3. Lennox

    Lennox Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey man thanks for the suggestion. i already have 3.0 installed actually. i dont understand this though. the same thing happened with paper mario as well. i used to back up games without any problem. what else could be the issue? i really want to fix this problem.

    would a pal version of wario ware work with my wiikey?
    what are the best sites to search for back up game torrents?
     
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2007
  4. Lennox

    Lennox Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    anyone?
     
  5. Lennox

    Lennox Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    does anyone else know the problem?
     
  6. Menion

    Menion Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I know it's been mentioned before But make sure the Drive is in PIO mode, you may need to upgrade or downgrade your ver of Rawdump I hear that works sometimes and make sure the disc is clean do a fresh reboot dont run any proccess in the background and retry it it isn't that then I'm out of suggestions, I only had that happen once with a game, I cleaned it and rebooted the sys left it alone and it went through fine hope that works for you
     
  7. Lennox

    Lennox Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    alright thanks i will try the pio mode. i tried navigating to it and i get to the primary and secondary tabs and click the drive but there seems to be no advanced tab, any ideas?
     
  8. Menion

    Menion Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Be sure to read through carefully I think I know what step your missing

    Start>>Control Panel>>System>>Hardware>>Device Manager>>IDE ATA/ATAPI Controllers>-Primary IDE Channel(Left Click "Properties")>>Advanced Settings Tab (Transfer Mode "PIO") Do that for the secondary Channel As well
     
  9. johnb1987

    johnb1987 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ive tried the pio mode - no luck, any other suggestions?
     
  10. Rudy29

    Rudy29 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've been having this problem also, but only when i use wii games, the gamecube games work perfectly. Can someone please help us?!?!
     
  11. valap5225

    valap5225 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I can also complete the cube games fine,but every single wii game i try gets stuck at 3.99G each time,does anyone elses get stuck at this exact point??
    Is it a posibility that theres an oddball LG drive that cant get past this point?...maybe test with another LG...
     
  12. Retell

    Retell Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    It too have the problem on Big Brain Academy Wii Degree, at exactly 831mb EVERYTIME!
     

Share This Page