1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ray won't decrypt with dvd decrypteror shrink

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by jazzyj32, Feb 5, 2005.

  1. jazzyj32

    jazzyj32 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have tried to decrypt Ray with decrypter and shrink and I still can't do it. Any suggestions. I can't read VTS1 vob 4. I am getting an I/O error. The copyright protection is Css/Cppm.
     
  2. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    people have found running anyDVD in the background will help rip!

    also dvd2one will sort out acrros protection links in ifo structure while compressing full disc!
    thats new version v152
     
  3. rhino351

    rhino351 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i backed up ray just fine with the latest dvd decrypter and shrink. make sure you have the newest version.
     
  4. CKY_2084

    CKY_2084 Guest

  5. smackfrog

    smackfrog Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I ripped Ray with latest decryptor and then re-authored and burnt with shrink with no problem.
     
  6. Kooly

    Kooly Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11


    The Ray version which is comprised of one disc only presented problems in playing the original and backing it up. After returning it to BB and exchanging for the two disc version, no problems. Possibly a bad pressing on the one disc version.
     
  7. Pop_Smith

    Pop_Smith Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I assume BB is short for Blockbuster, did you BUY Ray?
     
  8. Kooly

    Kooly Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes I bought Ray, but BB is short for Best Buys. Sorry I didn't specify.

    Kooly
     
  9. Pop_Smith

    Pop_Smith Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    its ok, i just thought "piracy!" because that ment you rented Ray @ Blockbuster and where trying to illegally copy it.

    No worries m8, sense you bought it its perfectly fine. :)
     
  10. Hallywood

    Hallywood Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hey Pop,
    Oops! Ya mean to tell me I have to go buy a retail copy of Ray. Can't I just use the one I backed up from BB. LOL.
    HW.
     
  11. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    @ Hallywood

    [bold]cheeky boy! hehehe...[/bold]
     
  12. hogan

    hogan Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2004
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have used every combo of program I have on Ray and Hero. DVDShrink, DVDDecryptor, DVDFab, Anydvd and DVD region + css free with no luck. I give up. Any suggestions....
     
  13. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    to be honest i would of thoguht that ripping with dvd derypter and anyDVD running in the background (system tray) would of ripped it!

     
  14. hogan

    hogan Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2004
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Like I said, I tried everything listed in every combo I could come up with. Each is the latest and greatest version. I'm copying for my brother so his kids won't scratch up orginals. Just out of ideas.....

     
  15. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    hogan what errors or to what stage do you get to?

    NEED INFO!!!!!!
     
  16. hogan

    hogan Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2004
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Rotary,
    In VTS_01_4.VOB I was getting a track error with Decryptor. I just went to decryptor and copied JUST VTS_01_4.VOB with NO ERRORS. Strange. I Know what files are the main movie. I wonder if I can copy them one at a time to a folder then run them through Shrink. Then burn with Nero. BTW thanks for the help....
     
  17. Hallywood

    Hallywood Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi hogan,
    Have you tried ripping with any other drives? Once in awhile if my DVD burner fails I use my DVD Rom. It must just read better than the burner.

    Rotary,
    Jus havin fun.lol
    HW.
     
  18. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    I/O Errors are NOT bugs!!!! (well, not 99.99999% of the time anyway)

    An I/O Error is my way of displaying a problem your drive had with the disc or your system config (mainly a disc problem though).

    Unrecovered read errors, Seek errors, Servo errors, Focusing errors, ECC errors, CIRC Unrecovered errors etc. are all your drives way of saying "I don't like this disc".

    Clean the disc, update your drives firmware (http://www.rpc1.org), try it in another drive, get another copy.

    Note: If you're burning a disc in ISO Write mode and get an error, it's pointless trying another disc from the same pack / spindle. You need to find some different discs, with a different dye type and try those instead.
     
  19. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    also check your DMA settings for each drive...
     
  20. hogan

    hogan Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2004
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    DMA is fine. I haven't checked for firmware update. I just got this error message in decryptor.
    W 03:05:56 Failed to read Sector 2098211 - Illegal Mode For This Track BTW this is HERO i'm trying to copy. Will look for firmware updates next. thanks

     

Share This Page