1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rayman Origins and Kirby Adventures not working

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by Briripper, Dec 14, 2011.

  1. Briripper

    Briripper Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hi all

    I have got two games (Subject Line) that have failed to load they both come up with failed to read disc.
    thought it may need an update as its been modded for a few years now and was running gamma v7 have now updated that to v9 beta 52 and they still dont work.

    I have tried remodding from scratch using modmii(easier then when i first did it)and it still gives me the same error.

    the wii is a 4.1 e I think something to do with diffrent ios ?

    I have put below the log from syscheck if any body can make sense of this and point me in the right direction i would be very greatfull

    Bri

    sysCheck v2.0.1 by Double_A
    ...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).

    Region: PAL
    System Menu 4.1E (v450)
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: 56373128
    Boot2 v3

    Found 234 titles.
    Found 44 IOS on this console. 4 of them are stub.

    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS5 (rev 514): Trucha Bug ES Identify Flash Access NAND Access
    IOS9 (rev 778): Trucha Bug
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS12 (rev 269): Trucha Bug
    IOS13 (rev 273): Trucha Bug
    IOS14 (rev 520): Trucha Bug
    IOS15 (rev 523): Trucha Bug
    IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
    IOS17 (rev 775): Trucha Bug
    IOS20 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS21 (rev 782): Trucha Bug
    IOS22 (rev 1037): Trucha Bug
    IOS28 (rev 1550): Trucha Bug
    IOS30 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS31 (rev 3349): Trucha Bug
    IOS33 (rev 3091): Trucha Bug
    IOS34 (rev 3348): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3349): Trucha Bug
    IOS36 (rev 3608): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access
    IOS37 (rev 3869): Trucha Bug
    IOS38 (rev 3867): Trucha Bug
    IOS40 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS50 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS52 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS53 (rev 5406): Trucha Bug
    IOS55 (rev 5406): Trucha Bug
    IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5661): Trucha Bug
    IOS58 (rev 6176): No Patches
    IOS60 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS61 (rev 5405): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS80 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS202 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS222 (rev 4): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS223 (rev 4): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS224 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS236 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access
    IOS249 (rev 21007): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS250 (rev 21007): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v6
    MIOS v10

    Report generated on 2011/12/14.
     
  2. kittymat

    kittymat Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,425
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I dont use neogamma but both these are known to need a cios with base 56 (usually 249 modmii sticks it there)

    On USB loaders Kirby needs all options turned off (cheats etc)and language forced to English

    Hope that helps
     
  3. Briripper

    Briripper Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks for the input
    my ios 56 says =IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches does that mean i need to patch it ?
    if so were would I get the files for that ?
     
  4. kittymat

    kittymat Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,425
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Nope you need to use a CIOS with a base of 56, cios's are modified code of a standard nintendo ios, both those games run on ios 56 (if running the standard game from a retail disc) with neogamma you need to run it on 249 (if you used a recent version of modmii) as this cios is a modified 56 ios.
     
  5. Briripper

    Briripper Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok thanks but a bit confused now
    I belive my neogamma is runnining 249 as it says 249 after the version in the bottom of the screen
    I have used a recent version of modmii how can i confirm the ios 56 is modded i am assuming not as there is nothing in my log above ?
     
  6. Wyattspop

    Wyattspop Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    28
    If I might add, Rayman Origins I have to change it to 480i in the menu or it won't play, then it plays perfectly w/Neogamma 249
     
  7. Briripper

    Briripper Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    do you mean in the game options ? as i can not get to boot it that far
     
  8. kittymat

    kittymat Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,425
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    46
    ·NeoGamma Settings-

    Hooktype: Not routinely enabled. It is used mostly for debugging and Ocarina.
    Ocarina: Self-explanatory. You are either using Ocarino cheat codes or you are not. This setting has options for Ocarina SD or USB devices.
    Alternative .dol: Needed for certain games-less than a dozen games right now use alt.dols. Set to the disc setting enables a search of the disc for .dols and allows one to select the .dol to be loaded. Enable this only for those games that require an alt.dol to play. The "SD & USB" setting will load a .dol from SD or USB rather than loading the main.dol from disc. The .dol is to be in the NeoGamma folder and has a required nomenclature.
    Boot language: Option sets language to force. "Console Default" forces no language, "Auto Force" forces English on NTSC-U games, and Japanese on NTSC-J games. Forcing the language of the disc is required for some out-of-region games.
    Force Video: Option sets video mode. "Disc" is the default and nothing is forced. "Wii" forces the video mode set in the Wii settings.
    Patch Video: Should not be routinely enabled. Patches the video mode(s) inside the main.dol to the game's initial video mode. This addresses those out-of-region games with odd coloration.
    VIDTV Patch: Not routinely enabled. Used for persistent display problems with out-of-region games.
    Patch Country Strings: Not routinely enabled. Required for some out-of-region games; primarily needed by Japanese Wiis.
     
  9. Wyattspop

    Wyattspop Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Youre not going that far, at Neogamma select "region options", then scroll down to "force video" and hit "A" button, choose the right input for your setup, mine was 480i when on my kids old 36" Sony picture tube, it would probably be like 720 or 1080 if youre on a modern widescreen and using firewire etc, after you select, back your way out to the main menu and launch the disc. This all happens before you launch the disc so you wont have the problem of not being able to "get that far". Once you hit start, "voila" itll play and in color. You can hit me back if you need a screenshot or something if you get stuck, I frustrated my share of old timers when I was coming up because I had a unique issue I couldnt explain, seemed like I just wasnt following simple instructions but it was something more complicated, so Im pretty patient (-;/
     
  10. Vato

    Vato Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Forget neogamma and get onto usb loader GX or USB loader confg.
    Run your games off a HDD and say goodbye to DVDs, loading problems, and having to change settings like wyattspot does for every single game LOL.

    The only things I need to do when I play a game (which is rarely) is install an IOS.
    But that is with some new games (which like I said rarely happens).

    But yeh I got rid of neogamma longgggggggg time ago for those exact problems you are having.

    It's all about the softmodding and running games of a HDD these days.
     

Share This Page