1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Recommended ISO Loader for 3.03 OE-A

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by terrynova, Jun 4, 2007.

  1. terrynova

    terrynova Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey everyone,

    I'm just curious what you guys would recommend to load UMD ISO's for a 3.03 OE-A PSP. I've tried looking around to see if I can find a good one but it seems they all only work on 1.50.

    Any ideas/suggestions would be great
     
  2. tanta

    tanta Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you dont need one. get a iso plug ya psp in to ya pc and put it in the iso folder on the root of the stick. if there isnt one then just make one.
     
  3. terrynova

    terrynova Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've tried doing that, but the ISO doesn't appear on the PSP (when I go to games->memory stick) am I doing something wrong?
     
  4. tanta

    tanta Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    try reformatting ya stick and try again. make sure the folder in on the root of ya stick.
     
  5. terrynova

    terrynova Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just formatted it there and still the same, nothing shows up. is the ISO file definitely supposed to be in a folder called "ISO" on the root yeah?
     
  6. tanta

    tanta Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yes. mite be a bad iso. or try upgrade to 3.40 oe. the iso folder should be on the first screen that comes up on ya pc. cant think of anything else.
     
  7. terrynova

    terrynova Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok I finally figured it out, it wasnt that I had a bad ISO or anything, I needed to change the kernel version to 1.50 in the recovery menu for it to work. Thanks for the help ^_^
     

Share This Page