1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

record now max

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by bob-mitch, Jan 22, 2004.

  1. bob-mitch

    bob-mitch Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi all

    hope you can help
    have just made a global image with record now max
    want to burn could you tell me do i have to copy ALL files to disc
    ther are 4
    2 are just over 2gb
    1 is .7gb
    the other is 2k




    bobm
     
  2. yuedana

    yuedana Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2003
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    sounds too big. 2 files > 2gb = 4.0 gb
    1 file 0.7 = 0.7 gb
    1 file 2k = 0.000002 gb
    = 4.700002 gb
    now due to computer math of gb, you can really put 4.7gb on a dvd but instead 4.38 gb or ~4460 mb since in computerese 1000=1024. so 4.7 is a marketing thing and no dvd's really hold 4.7.

    I have recordnow max and am not sure what you meant when you said global image. If they are video files, you can just create a data disc. (even if they are video files, i create a data disc)
     
  3. bob-mitch

    bob-mitch Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    sorry yuedana

    its a ps2 game
    (i cant even say your name typing it is a one finger job)
     
  4. yuedana

    yuedana Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2003
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  5. bob-mitch

    bob-mitch Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    sorted it
    sorry i took so long didnt want to upsett the write

    thx anyway
     

Share This Page