1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Recover Mode

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by AlanNguye, Jan 19, 2007.

  1. AlanNguye

    AlanNguye Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yeah so i just got the 3.02 oe-a custom firmware and everything works fine, but what about the recovery mode? I dont even know how to use it!

    So right now i have this folder called RECOVERY and it has the following:
    EBOOT.PBP
    extprxs.PBP
    libpsardumper.prx
    decryptprx.prx

    where do i put this folder and how do i initiate recovery mode because i want to change some settings

    ALso does this recovery mode carry onto 3.03 oe-b?

    thanks guys
     
  2. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    what do you mean carries?

    it goes in X:\PSP\GAME\

    so you'll have X:\PSP\GAME\RECOVERY\

    to initiate the recovery mode hold R while powering on.
     
  3. AlanNguye

    AlanNguye Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i mean does 3.03 oe-b and 0e-a have it as well?
    And do you have to put it into the GAME150 folder since you are in a different firmware instead of the GAME folder?

    thanks smurff
     
  4. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    no, it goes in game (and i use 1.5 kernel so i have a GAME303 folder instead of GAME150)

    yes 303OEA/B have it too.
     
  5. AlanNguye

    AlanNguye Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thats weird because when i got the 3.03 oe-a update package the recovery folder doesn't come with it. Do i just use the one from 3.02 oe-a?
     
  6. Shade777

    Shade777 Guest

    yes i would since it is basically the samething.
     
  7. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    oh yeah, i forgot to mention that, it doesn't COME with one, u have to acquire one, but they are everywhere.
     
  8. Shade777

    Shade777 Guest

    yeah just like i said, using the one you got from 3.02 oe-a is fine.
     

Share This Page