1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

recovery menu freezes

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by mikeismad, Jun 24, 2007.

  1. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i have 3.30oe and everytime i try to go to my recovery menu and go to configuration my psp just goes to that greenish screen and it goes blank and freezes.

    any ideas on what it could be?

    i already flashed from 3.40oe to 3.10oe back to 3.30oe with no luck...
     
  2. mrmcman

    mrmcman Guest

    uhhh....flash1 formatter?
    dont go into configuration...
    r u sure its freezing? try pressing triangle, O, and square to get it moving again...
    make sure ur using the directional buttons, not analog nub...
    thats all i can think of off the bat
     
  3. BroSmooth

    BroSmooth Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    im gettin this too!!!
     
  4. BroSmooth

    BroSmooth Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    if anyone has a clue please let us know
     
  5. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    flash1 formatter?

    and i have to go into configuration. i need to change my kernel settings.

    yes im positive its freezing it goes to a blank green screen like the recovery menu should but but it has no text on it and it will eventually just cut off. im using the d pad.
     
  6. BroSmooth

    BroSmooth Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    that is igzactly what im getting, i wanna no wat a flash formatter is also
     
  7. BroSmooth

    BroSmooth Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  8. BroSmooth

    BroSmooth Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    but it dont work... :(
     
  9. mrmcman

    mrmcman Guest

    all i got now is re-flash to 1.50, upgrade to another sony firmware, then downgrade, and reflash custom firmware again.
     
  10. BroSmooth

    BroSmooth Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    dear mikeismad, me and u are fu**ed, i updated back to 2.80, back to 1.5, back to 3.40 oea, aaaaaand, no, still freezes so idk, ive tried flash1 reflasher, everything, i have no clue, if anyone has contacts to dark alex please tell inform him of our prediciment and c if he knows anything...
     
  11. mrmcman

    mrmcman Guest

    download the 3.40 oe-a again from a different source
     
  12. BroSmooth

    BroSmooth Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i have a question tho mike, what did u do to make it start doing this, what i did was install devhook, I ONLY did that because i wanted to get svc capture to work, but then it didnt work so i just said screw it and deleted svc capture and all the devhook crap, then i went to configuration, it froze and here i am...
     
  13. BroSmooth

    BroSmooth Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yeah, im finally a junior member :)
     
  14. BroSmooth

    BroSmooth Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    OK FOR anyone who else has this problem in the future, i found out the, well not the problem but the solution, just open up flash1 and delete config.se.... AND THATS IT! idk y, but i saw a thread on it and i treid it, what do u no, it works, so mike, were are good
     
  15. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    nice find, now you just have to redo your settings and it fixes it.
     

Share This Page