1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RECOVERY MODE PROBLEM...

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by POWELLO9, May 8, 2007.

  1. POWELLO9

    POWELLO9 Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello all, I've got a PSP with 3.40 OE-A. For some reason when using recovery mode it won't let me access the configuration settings. Very frustrating. I've flashed and re-flashed, even tried it on 3.03 oe-c, same problem. It just shows a blank green screen. Then shuts down.
    Please help.
     
  2. POWELLO9

    POWELLO9 Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    bump...
     
  3. POWELLO9

    POWELLO9 Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    please help...
     
  4. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    can you access anything else in the recovery menu? like advanced?

    make sure you disable all of your plug-in's, maybe there's a weird software conflict.
     
  5. POWELLO9

    POWELLO9 Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've not got any plug-in's, i can access advanced like the flash's etc but nothing in the configeration. Weird.
     
  6. aznreaper

    aznreaper Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have the same problem. Can anyone help?
     
  7. POWELLO9

    POWELLO9 Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  8. armykid22

    armykid22 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    try unzipping the files again and then install it

    or try downloading the files again and flash it again
     
  9. Navi083

    Navi083 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have the same prob. and i tried going back to 3.03 oea and 3.10 oe. still the same thing. Plus I can't play psx games anymore.
     
  10. POWELLO9

    POWELLO9 Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sounds like this problem is happening to more people, maybe some of the senior members could help... please
     
  11. POWELLO9

    POWELLO9 Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've been reading it could be a currupt Flash 1 problem, should i try the Flash 1 Formatter? anyone got any thoughts?
     
  12. DedShadow

    DedShadow Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well something must have corrupted in the 3.40 install, so you may as well try a flash 1 flasher, but beware of the risks! You should read up a little before trying it.
     
  13. POWELLO9

    POWELLO9 Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've done it all fixed. All you need to do is format your Flash 1. It is completely save. When you get the options do the first option, which is to completely clean it. I know have a fully working 3.40oe psp, very happy. To get the Flash Formatter just type 'PSP Flash 1 Recovery Formatter. Happy Days.
     
  14. Navi083

    Navi083 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I'm gona try it. But I don't get it when it says "This program only works if "lflash_fatfmt.prx" is located in flash0:/kd, if "lflash_fatfmt.prx" is not found, it looks in ms0:/lflash_fatfmt.prx". how do i kno where that file is??? i'm a little slow at this so please explain.
     
  15. ero916

    ero916 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey man i had the same issue. The way i fixed mine was i downgraded to 1.5 then upgraded to the Sonys 3.03. Then from there i downgraded again using the unpatched GTA then upgraded to 3.40 oe-a. Everything worked fine after that. I promise ya
     
  16. Navi083

    Navi083 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    the flash1 format thing worked too. And its really easy to use.
     

Share This Page