1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

removing region code on LG DVD Player??

Discussion in 'DVD players' started by gozilla, Jan 25, 2005.

  1. gozilla

    gozilla Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i own an LG (DV7711P) player. i though it was region free, but aparantly it isn't. does anyone know if there are any codes or other methods to remove the region protection??
     
  2. akbergin

    akbergin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi gozilla.

    I also have a DV7711P and wanted to make it region free.

    After doing a google search, came across this url: http://forum.cdrinfo.pl/archive/index.php/t-43618.html

    I haven't done it yet - I am going to do it when my DVD's from Amazon arrive.

    It's not a permanent crack, but if you have any luck with it, let me know.
     
  3. gozilla

    gozilla Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yeah, i've already found that info, and it doesn't work. however, after looking through lots of different forums i did find something that does work (and it's permanent)

    i didn't save the link to the web page, but i did right down the steps to take.

    (1) Turn on player with no Disk in Drive
    (2) Wait until "No Disc" message appears on the LED Display
    (3) Press Pause on the handset
    (4) Press 3, 1, 4, 1, 5, 9 (The LED will now show a "Code--" promt
    (5) Press 0 for all regoins
    (6) Press Pause on the handset
    (7) Turn off the player and wait 5 seconds
    (8) Turn the player back on and the hack is applied.

    This method worked for me, and another friends DVD player fine. Hope it works for you.
     
  4. daemonzx6

    daemonzx6 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    That looks like it works. I think that the "doesn't stay in the player's memory" thing was just for that other model it was talking about, DA-3530A. Try it, tell us how it goes.
     
  5. akbergin

    akbergin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok, thanks for clarifying that.
     

Share This Page