1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Replay Lite

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by bloomberg, Apr 30, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bloomberg

    bloomberg Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I bought one of these boxes recently. I am in Chorus land. Initially when I scanned it was only picking up 52 channels and most of these where scrambled. After doing some research on the net I entered a symbol rate of 6875 and picked up about 130/140 channels but most of these are scrambled even after trying a new parental lock of 7777.
    Would anyone have any idea what the problem is. Do I need to reload software?

    Thanks
     
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. steo46

    steo46 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    did you switch on the emu in the secret menu. if not the channes will remain scrambled.
     
  4. bloomberg

    bloomberg Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am not too sure what you mean. Could you explain how I do this?
    I rescanned using a new Scart Cable (Belkin) as I though this maybe the problem. The other one which Chorus gave me broke. I have 129 channels in total. Some are comming in ok but the majority are scrambled including BBC, etc.
     
  5. steo46

    steo46 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    press menu
    go to parental control
    press info
    type 2004
    the secret menu should appear
    scroll down to emu and turn it on
    all channels should now be descrambled.

    alternatively you can press menu
    press info and ype 1570
    this also brings up the secret menu

    I hope this helps.
     
  6. bloomberg

    bloomberg Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Just tried that. No luck. When I go into Parental Lock I press Info on the remote, but nothing is happening. The only way I can get some response is when I press Info on its own.
    My current password is set to 7777, then I have Parental Lock and Install Lock off. Is that correct? Any ideas. Are you a Chorus Customer?
     
  7. steo46

    steo46 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I am on n*l but that shouldnt make any difference. you could try 1668 as this ids the master code for starview boxes.
     
  8. bloomberg

    bloomberg Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I tried it in my brothers place, he is in NTL and it seems to work ok. I am going to buy a new coaxial cable and see if this makes a difference. One that avoids ahving to use a fitting.
     
  9. steo46

    steo46 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I hope this works for you.
     
  10. debic

    debic Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the replay's won't completely work with ch$$$$ as far as i now. the eurovox works perfectly with chorus, very reliable and easy to use. I've found that the replays will only work with ntl because its set for the ntl symbol rate. Ch%%%% is a different symbol rate.
     
  11. bloomberg

    bloomberg Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks. Do you have a Eurovox yourself and are you in Chorus land?
    where is the best place to buy one?
     
  12. panzerjoe

    panzerjoe Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The Replay Lite doesn’t seem to be working on NTL Dublin WEF today... anyone know why and how to fix it...only have RTE2 and TV3 all others say 1800 scrambled. I would be most grateful if anyone could help or guide me in the right direction
     
  13. steo46

    steo46 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    all the boxes went down today. there are new codes for ireland but i do not know anything about the replay lite. they worked on my starview .

    heres the n** Ireland keys:
    KEY 0 = 3b d5 b1 4a 53 e0 71 6c
    KEY 1 = cb c9 bb a1 1f 39 ff 86

    if you know how to input them this might help.
     
  14. TAFSIR

    TAFSIR Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ----- MANUAL INPUT ------- REPLAY & LITE ---------


    1. Menu

    2. Installation

    3. Parental Lock

    4. Red Audio Button for Goto Key Manager

    5. Choose the top option and turn OFF the auto update.

    6. Press the Blue button to choose the NAGRA option

    6. Three left arrows back take you to 'Prov ID 0x5B' which is TW 4 back is 'Prov ID 0X55' is Ntell and 0XC1 is ex C&W etc

    7. One down arrow takes you to the 0x00 - i.e. Key 0. Press OK

    8. Up pops the HEX Keyboard - just type in the new numbers - it puts the dots in for you. Do this for Key 01 as well.

    9. Exit out -should be sorted.

    -------------------------

    ------- KEY INFO --------

    EX CW- [24/05/2007]
    key 0 = 1F EE 87 F9 E3 FA 2A AB
    key 1 = EC 05 9C B0 3B 95 A2 A7
    ================================
    NTHELL - [24/05/2007]
    KEY 0 = D5 68 00 5A 29 36 51 D1
    KEY 1 = E4 87 54 DF 4D 01 EC BA
    ================================
    TELEPEST - [24/05/2007]
    KEY 0= 4A 56 C3 4E 55 FC CB 14
    KEY 1= 0B 0D FC 37 7E BF FE 13
    ================================

    IRISH NTHELL KEYS

    KEY 0 = 3B D5 B1 4A 53 E0 71 6C
    KEY 1 = CB C9 BB A1 1F 39 FF 86
    __________________
     
  15. ReplayL

    ReplayL Guest

    Does anybody know what the codes are and have a step by step guide to getting the replay lite boxes back up and running via NTL.

    Cheers,
    ReplayL
     
  16. steo46

    steo46 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    read the previous post
     
  17. ReplayL

    ReplayL Guest

    Didnt help me at all, what Prov ID should i have it on and which code is for NTL, there are 4 sets of codes above, its a bit vague.

    What Prov ID shud i b on and which set of codes, all help greatly appreciated lads.

    Thanx...
     
  18. steo46

    steo46 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    provider id is area dependant... n*l dublin is 54 01
     
  19. ReplayL

    ReplayL Guest

    And which key is it for N*L dublin pal???

    Cant fing Prov ID 54 01

    Thanx
     
  20. TAFSIR

    TAFSIR Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    IRISH NTHELL KEYS

    KEY 0 = 3B D5 B1 4A 53 E0 71 6C
    KEY 1 = CB C9 BB A1 1F 39 FF 86
     
  21. ReplayL

    ReplayL Guest

    Lads, does anyone know what Prov ID to use with that N*L key??

    Theres a big list of Prov IDs, be here all nite trying each one.

    Thanx!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page