1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

reset vista registry

Discussion in 'Windows - General discussion' started by jd730b, Jul 21, 2012.

  1. jd730b

    jd730b Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Have a gateway 440 dx.The registry needs to be reset. It will not install any windows updates. Can not acess windows installer. Microsoft says the registry needs to be reset.But they want tell me how to do it. Can anybody help me?
    Thanks
    Barney
     
  2. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,011
    Likes Received:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    128
    moved to correct forum as not a "mac general discussion" issue.
     
  3. JST1946

    JST1946 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    26

Share This Page