1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

resident evil: Apocolypse

Discussion in 'Convert DVD to another format' started by eric9426, Jan 3, 2005.

  1. eric9426

    eric9426 Guest

    Can some1 tell me why Resident Evil: Apocoypse does NOT want to burn? It can't even read the disc. I already tryed using CloneDVD, DVD X Copy, DVDFab Express.
     
  2. Weirdo007

    Weirdo007 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  3. Tonyd133

    Tonyd133 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  4. enovrdrv

    enovrdrv Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    OK Boys (leaning back, cracking knuckles), I just ripped the biggest pain in the ass DVD I have run across. ( Resident Evil/Apocalypse ). Someone on another thread mentioned IFO editor. I used it (as a newby to that software, and rebuilt IFO's & BUP's. Point it to the exiting vob's that decrypter WILL ripp. Just click ok when error comes up and it will still ripp em. They used a jumper that last 2:45 sec. At which point jumps back to the beginning and then right back to 2:46 and starts the VOB 1 to playing. The IFO Editor will rebuild and re-point the ifo's & bup's so this space is ignored. The vob's need to be sent to another folder (some empty VIDEO_TS file) Now you can burn it like any other. There is a small blank period at the begining while IFO repoints everything to correct the jump. Paid two weeks rental to figure this one out. Actualy, I don't know what I did, but it worked great!
     
  5. zombieman

    zombieman Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2002
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    dvddecrypter and many more already support this new copy protection. dvddecrypter updated on the 5th of this month. Was as easy to copy as any other dvds out there. there are also many more that had it covered even before dvddecrypter.
     
  6. enovrdrv

    enovrdrv Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok, I just updated the following, "AnyDVD", "DVD43", "Clone DVD" (not elby, the new one), "1 Click DVD Copy", " Super Clone DVD", "Pinnacle DVD what ever the hell it is", "Clone CD" (Which WILL Copy "Resident Evil/Apocalypse"), Alcohol & Blind write & a few more including Decrypter and Smart Ripper. Clone copies it in a quirky way, which doe work, but you may have to open and close the tray on your player. I tried the Decrypter PLS file someone posted (no dice for me). I will check again, but I'm sure I'm updated. The solution of IFO Editor is all I have been able to make work. I will report back as soon as I check my versions. If there are "other" out there, PLS tell us what you know so I can try it too!
     
  7. mekomann

    mekomann Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I went thru the same thing but i had sucess with the new dss decripter and burnd with the full ver of neroburn
     
  8. enovrdrv

    enovrdrv Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    OK, Boys & girls, I have reached a new conclusion. I ripped the ENTIRE DVD with Decrypter and used "IFO EDITOR" to rebuild "VIDEO_TS.IFO". It produced 3 files. The IFO, BUP & the VIDEO_TS.VOB. I Copied these into the FULL ripp & replaced the originals. Then Encoded & Burned with DVD Shrink. It Worked perfectly. Took longer than my usual process, but perfect. What Bothers me is, I have purchased and bootlegged every known program to ripp, I don't mind saying, and this was done with free software. Damn!
     
  9. zombieman

    zombieman Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2002
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    enovrdrv, why are you doing all that extra work? Everyone else is copying this dvd just as you would one with simple css copy protection. The new dvddecrypter supports it! Run dvddecrypter, then shrink or whatever you prefer then simply burn the darn thing.
     
  10. Junito

    Junito Guest

    Guys go read my reply, don't feel like typing it again. lol. I use Decrypter to copy movie good luck to all
     
  11. zombieman

    zombieman Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2002
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Junito, you've been repeating everything i've said after my post. However, you fail to mention that you must repack the movie so it is 4.37 or less. you cant simply rip it with dvddecrypter and then burn as you say you can. It must be repacked.
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2005
  12. Junito

    Junito Guest

    Oh...sorry zombieman and rest. I guess missed part where you posted.
     
  13. N_e_o

    N_e_o Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    sup peep's i'm new to afterdawn ...
    i just wanna ask a quik ?
    what version of DVD Decrypter ?
    i got version 3.5.2.0 <-- would that do it ?
     
  14. zombieman

    zombieman Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2002
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yep, thats the newest version, it'll do it.
     
  15. dberrios

    dberrios Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi, this is the first time i've replied to a forum. I've used dvddecrypter since a while back but i still haven't been able to copy RE2. i download it to my HDD but i always get an error using the dvdshrink. i'm using version 3.5.2.0 of decrypter and 3.2.0.15 of dvdshrink. The error is Invalid Data File "d:\DVD_VIDEO\VIDEO_TS\VTS_02_1.VOB".
    Any help?!?!
     
  16. Junito

    Junito Guest

    dberrios, check the other threads located on this website. I and many others wrote tutorials on how to rip RE2. In a nut shell, you need to use decrypter and nero to write. I'm not sure if anyone has managed to write successfully using shrink. Good luck.
     
  17. bunnyrip

    bunnyrip Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    964
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  18. dberrios

    dberrios Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Junito, the problem is that i need to compress the movie because in the pc is almost 8 GB, i use shrink for that i counld fit it in a normal DVD
     
  19. Junito

    Junito Guest

    dberrios, is you are using decrypter for ripping dvd. You have to use Nero to burn dvd. Now, there are other options out there, but the problem is having to purchase the software. I use DVD X in conjuction with Any DVD. Now, if you don't have the money or for some reason you can't find a copy of DVD X. Download a free copy of clone dvd here http://www.elby.ch/products/clone_dvd/ and one of
    http://www.slysoft.com/en/anydvd.html
    and Any Dvd, you can use them for 21 days free, but I advise to purchase in future. You shouldn't have any problem copying movie. Oh by the way make sure Any dvd is running in your system tray, or clone dvd wont be to copy. Good luck, let me know how you make out.
     
  20. N_e_o

    N_e_o Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    damn ARccOS is messin it all up for us ... somebody hack into there site and TEACH them a lesson! :)
     

Share This Page