1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Resident Evil Outbreak File #2

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by hellboi, Apr 26, 2005.

  1. hellboi

    hellboi Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Has anyone succesfully backup there own copy of REO file #2 with no problem??
     
  2. g4techtv

    g4techtv Guest

    i This is the method i used

    1>Extract the ISO using DVD Decryptor (ISO Read)
    2>Open the ISO made with DVD decryptor with ISO Buster
    3>Create a folder to put the files game files in
    4>Extract the files using ISO Buster into the new folder. (select all and drag to new folder)
    5>Arrange the files in the new folder so that they are in the EXACT same order as they appeare in ISO Buster.
    6>Open Nero selesct DVD, then UDF/ISO
    7>Under the UDF tab select "Force DVD video compatability mode(
    8>Drag the files from the new folder into the Nero burning screen (in the exact order they appeared in ISO Buster)
    9>Burn at 2X - 4X and your done.

    Don't forget to change the DUMMY file with notepad (hit the space bar once and save as with an empty file) *(name it as the one you changed *

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 30, 2005
  3. hellboi

    hellboi Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Is that game a dual layer thats why you need those stuff.?
     
  4. Uxo12

    Uxo12 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    How would you patch this for online play? I ripped from DVD fine, got the Disc ID number but get this error when trying to patch it with image patcher and disc id insertor.

    "ERROR: The Image File is not DN*S enabled or uses an unsupported version!"

    Any ideas?
     
  5. Trainp

    Trainp Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I think you should use windip....
     
  6. Uxo12

    Uxo12 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    did and works, thanks.
     
  7. Trainp

    Trainp Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Your welcome brotha and anytime
     
  8. cuteperv

    cuteperv Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    did your game run fine? Cause I backed mine up the regular way and it took a very long time to load.
     
  9. cuteperv

    cuteperv Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hey G4TV, when you said replace the dummy file w/ a text file. Did u mean just any empty text file? Or is it must be the same size and name?
     
  10. g4techtv

    g4techtv Guest

    (hit the space bar once and save as with an empty file) *(name it as the one you changed)*
     
  11. cuteperv

    cuteperv Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hey G4TV, I did what you said but I made an .ISO file on my computer instead of burning it directly on my disc.
    Then I opended the new iso by ISO Buster. Only the UDF partition has the exact order as the original .ISO, the ISO partition does not.
    AM I doing something wrong? Or it's suppose to be like this?
     
  12. g4techtv

    g4techtv Guest

    cuteperv

    .1->open the iso you created with isobuster
    .2->create a new folder name it whatever you want select all the folders(select all from isobuster and drag to new folder )
    .3->when your done open your extracted files from the new folder then left click/view/details.
    .4->open nero burning rom, click it ,on the top where dvd and cd is leave it as dvd,scroll down and the very last one DVD-ROM(UDF/ISO)
    .5-> click the tab with UDF, select DVD-Video compability mode ( required for Xbox TM ), select your burn tab, then select your speed( is better to use the lowest speed)
    *note* some games required a higher speed.
    .6-> after that click new, drag and drop the files from your new folder like it is in ISOBUSTER ,* note* once you drag the files to NERO they are all going to be re-arrange , you only have to put it like they are in ISOBUSTER.
    .7-> time to burn , click the burn icon, and a new window will popup, make sure you have the UDF selected and your speed and then click burn.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 30, 2005
  13. g4techtv

    g4techtv Guest

  14. g4techtv

    g4techtv Guest

    using a nero method i have never wasted a dvd-r
    swap magic 3.3
    ps2 v.7
     
  15. sniper78

    sniper78 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Does this game resident out break file 2 work with hd advance 2.0?
     
  16. cuteperv

    cuteperv Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Nero does not give me an option to put the files in any particular order. HOw do i do that?
     
  17. g4techtv

    g4techtv Guest

    cuteperv give this a try:

    Ok these are the files (drag and drop them to nero from your new folder one by one) it doesn't matter how nero arrange the files you just drag them in the order below ( *note the files will not appear in order in nero but somehow the files its burn in order like you drag and drop them* )
    1-->OFLIST.DIR
    2-->BIN
    3-->CNICON.BIN
    4-->DUMMY.DAT ------------->remplace the dummy.dat (hit the space bar once and save as with an empty file and named dummy.dat)
    5-->GCRES.BIN
    6-->HDDRC.BIN
    7-->MCICON.BIN
    8-->MCICON1.BIN
    9-->MCICON2.BIN
    10-->MODULES
    11-->NETBIO00.DAT
    12-->NETBIO001.DAT
    13-->NTGUIDVD
    14-->SLUS_209.84
    15-->SYSTEM.CNF

    I hope this works. :)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 30, 2005
  18. g4techtv

    g4techtv Guest

  19. g4techtv

    g4techtv Guest

    but i think it works in MODE3
     
  20. Tripwire

    Tripwire Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    can i play reo2 online with my pal ps2?
     

Share This Page