1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ripped Ok.....Burning is the problem now

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by mattyice, Aug 6, 2002.

1. mattyice

mattyice Guest

Hi everyone, I am new to burning dvd movies and have come across a problem. I ripped the movie (Billy Madison) with DVD Decrypter on my Pioneer A04 drive and that worked fine, but when i try to burn the movie i get the following message:

ASPI Command Error!

ASPI SRB Status: 0x04
    Interpretation: SRB completed with Error

Host Adapter Status: 0x00
    Host Adapter did not detect an error

Target Status: 0x02
    Interpretation: CHeck Condition

CDB: 2A 00 00 00 03 20 00 00 20 00
    Interpretation: Write (10) - Sectors 800-831

Sense Area: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    Interpretation: No additional sense information.

I am running Windows XP and installed the Adaptec 4.71 ASPI Layer and also the Nero layer, since I still was getting an error message with just the Adaptec Layer.

I have used the search function at the top of the page extensively and tried searching google for a solution to the problem as well - so i am not wasting your time with a post without trying to fix it myself. Thank you for any help you can give.

2. mattyice

mattyice Guest

W 21:02:38 [1:0:0] PIONEER DVD-RW DVR-104 - Selected Write Speed is not supported!
    W 21:02:38 [1:0:0] PIONEER DVD-RW DVR-104 - Actual Write Speed: 8x
    I 21:02:38 Filling Buffer...
    I 21:02:44 Writing ISO Image...
    E 21:02:44 Failed to Write Sectors 800 - 831 - No Additional Sense Information
    E 21:19:18 Failed to Write ISO Image!
    E 21:19:18 Operation Failed! - Duration: 00:16:39

This is the log from DVD Decrypter. I clearly selected 1x as the write speed so i dont know where this 'actual write speed 8x' is coming from. Again, thanks for any and all help

3. Manny:)

Manny:) Guest