1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ripping From A DVD+RW

Discussion in 'Convert DVD to another format' started by crazyaces, Jan 27, 2008.

  1. crazyaces

    crazyaces Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey people, im a newbie, first thread. anyway

    i need to make copies of a school production (im the film guy at school so dont worry this isnt a perv thing lol) using a dvd recorder i put the film from camcorder tapes onto a dvd+rw (as the camcorder being the schools, is old and has no usb connect).
    Now what i wish/need to do is copy this several times. How ?
    dvdshrink told me the parametre is incorrect
    dvdfab only burnt the menu screen with nothing else (this happend twice with gold and platinum)
    and anydvd just wont touch it.

    Does anyone have any clue as to help me.
    Please Reply
    Many Thanks
    CA
     
  2. dialysis1

    dialysis1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    ImgBurn in Read mode and then Burn mode to burn.
     
  3. crazyaces

    crazyaces Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    cheers. stupid question but i dont see BURN mode it lists

    read
    build
    write
    verify
    discovery

    by BURN do u mean WRITE ?

    CA
     
  4. dialysis1

    dialysis1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yes, sorry about that. It's Write mode.
     
  5. crazyaces

    crazyaces Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    no probs. but iv dwnloaded the software. selected read and inserted my dvd+rw disk.
    imgburn at the bottom says checking file systems but does nothing else and it just crashed my laptop ? :S

    Urm - yeah...

    CA
     
  6. dialysis1

    dialysis1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I've never heard of ImgBurn crashing a system.
    Can you try again and post the log file if possible?
     
  7. crazyaces

    crazyaces Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i tired running it again, yet it froze and i was unable to open the log, in then end i uninstalled it and it took 3 hours for the main screen of it to dissapear .
    thanks anyway.
    any other suggestions ?

    CA
     
  8. 7thsinger

    7thsinger Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3,605
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48
  9. iluvendo

    iluvendo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Messages:
    3,312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    If not , then try


    www.imgburn.com

    and the imgburn site mirror for the download
     

Share This Page