1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ripping problem help..

Discussion in 'Video problems with Mac' started by stanmoon, Apr 20, 2005.

  1. stanmoon

    stanmoon Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am trying to make a backup of my exorist the beginning using mac the ripper and dvd2onex. When I am finished and burn the dvd I have sound to about a third of the way thru then there is a glitch and I lose audio for the rest of the video. Any ideals of what is going on?

    thanks in advance.
     
  2. mediaguru

    mediaguru Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2002
    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If you HAD sound and then hear a glitch and then no sound. I'd re-rip or re-burn.
     
  3. stanmoon

    stanmoon Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yea I did both over again. I was wondering if it is not some kind of copy protection I am running into...
     
  4. mediaguru

    mediaguru Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2002
    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    so did it work?
     
  5. stanmoon

    stanmoon Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    No it did not work it still gets the same errror. About a 3rd of a way in the movie there is like a small glitch then no sound. The video is perfect but no sound.
     
  6. mediaguru

    mediaguru Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2002
    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Strange. I'd try ripping and/or compressing with different apps if you have them.

    Also rebuild your permissions. That sometimes helps out MTR.
     
  7. stanmoon

    stanmoon Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Stupid me I been running around the internet since 97 and if I had read the info that was provide to me on this site I would have saw what my problem was right away instead of burning 5 or 6 dvd coffee trys. I was using toast wrong and changed my settings now it works great. Thanks for the help...
     
  8. mediaguru

    mediaguru Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2002
    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  9. stanmoon

    stanmoon Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes

    you are telling me. I had read over to quicky the manual and missed that part but oh well it could have been alot worse I could have not checked the copied movie and ended up with a dud..
     

Share This Page