1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ritek-Ridata question

Discussion in 'DVD±R media' started by 1000masks, Apr 5, 2005.

1. 1000masks

1000masks Member

I read on a couple of threads that "If it isnt made in Japan" than its probably not good. Well, I just bought a some DVDs (Ritek-Ridata 04 silver tops) from Meritline.com, but the dvds I got say made in Taiwan, does that mean that the disk are not good or fake? Sorry if this is a dumb question, but Im new to this media stuff. Thanks in advance.

2. 1000masks

1000masks Member

I just got the DVDs, I see that the edges are "bumpy", is this normal?

3. saugmon

saugmon Senior member

You should be ok with those riteks. I really like the verbatim data life plus +8x with the metal azo dye and they are also produced in taiwan.

If it comes down to buying my media in a local store, I do look for made in japan on the sony/fuji/ and maxell labels.It's harder to find out when you buy on the net.

Edit: I am not sure on the "bumpiness". My verbs are very smooth on the outside edge while there are slight bumbs on my tyg01's-nothing major, but they work very well.

Last edited: Apr 5, 2005
  4. freedom2

freedom2 Regular member

1000masks

i have bought about 200 of the Ritek G04's and
    G05's have had great outcome with them...

all the edges on them that i have bought are always
    "Bumpy" no prob's

good day.........
    free.........

5. DogBomb

DogBomb Regular member