1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rocky Balboa

Discussion in 'Convert DVD to another format' started by canadsoft, Mar 18, 2007.

  1. canadsoft

    canadsoft Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sony DVD. Ripped fine with Ripit4me 1.7 & DVD Shrink

    Didn't like actual movie though, rocky just looks too old
     
  2. onya

    onya Guest

    Maybe the encryption was too....LOL

    At Sixty plus years, he's not going too badly.....I wouldn't like to argue a point too far.
     
  3. ra0ulduke

    ra0ulduke Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Just wait til John Rambo comes out... lol

    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0462499/
     
  4. mofobucs

    mofobucs Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    when you use Ripit4me does the movie have to play?
     
  5. onya

    onya Guest

    @mofobucs, No the movie doesn't "play" in the usual sense, if that's what you mean. If you're using shrink as part of your method, the movie is in fast forward as a preview only. Just in case you need more info... here's a set of guides and software downloads that'll help you out. :)

    http://www.dvdplusvideo.com/A_F_Guides.html
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 21, 2007
  6. scottm97

    scottm97 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Do you still need to run DVD Decryptor with ripit4me and shrink?
     
  7. onya

    onya Guest

    Short answer....Not really. You can rip using a number of apps, free or otherwise. Use the link in my previous post, for a ton of good stuff!
     
  8. scottm97

    scottm97 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well I could not get Rocky to copy at all.. I useally use DVD2One after I decrypt a movie but it was lagging for some odd reason..
     
  9. flyingv

    flyingv Guest

    Try using DVD Clone 2 and AnyDVD from slysoft. I swear by these 2 products and haven't had a single problem with any releases. Programs work great and are extremely user friendly.
     
  10. varikelo

    varikelo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I tried first with dvdfab platimun and anydvd and didn't work.

    Then used ripit4me 1.7 for the first time and it did the trick! =)
     
  11. skieslord

    skieslord Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi.. Everyone this is my first post.. I hope it helps out..

    I tried to make a copy of rocky with everything.. CloneDVD2, DVD Shrink, DVDfab, some of this whit anyDVD or DVD Region+CSS Free working in background, but without any success. I tried also RipIp4Me and DVD Decrypter the lastest versions of these, and nothing...

    Finally i used RipIt4Me and AnyDVD(6.1.3.3) working in background to copy to my HD and it worked. Then just use DVD Shrink to copy to a DVD Disc.
    It shouldn't be that way.. because when you start RipIt4Me and you have anyDVD working, it tries to close it. But for me it worked after hours and hours of tries.
    Good Luck
     

Share This Page