1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Router Trouble

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by Estuansis, Mar 8, 2007.

  1. Estuansis

    Estuansis Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    4,467
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    68
    I'm looking for help on port forwarding for the Motorola(Next Level Comm.) RG2CV30000. I have no Idea how to get it to work and the model isn't on portforward.com

    I'm trying to configure for uTorrent
     
  2. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    does it need port forwarding? A lot of newer modems do not even need it. Most people have more of a problem with a firewall program blocking the access. I did a search and can not even find anything on that modem. Are you able to enter the router settings?
     
  3. J0hnnyga

    J0hnnyga Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i use azureus and i can pick what ever port i want forwarded for torrents perhaps you can select the same option on Utorrent and then just forward what ever port you need..
     
  4. Estuansis

    Estuansis Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    4,467
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    68
    I'm having NAT problems on Azureus and uTorrent.

    And I've already tried to access my router settings. But I cant get it to load the page or anything.
     
  5. SkyLynx

    SkyLynx Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2002
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It could also be that your ISP is blocking torrent traffic.

    Just a thought.
     
  6. Estuansis

    Estuansis Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    4,467
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    68
    That's what I thought but I can still download. I'm usually capped at 33KB/s which will get the job done but it leaves me gasping for more speed.

    My usual bandwidth is 150KB/s
     

Share This Page