1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RROD xbox 360 fan help, whats going on??

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by ck44, Jun 6, 2009.

1. ck44

ck44 Member

Hello everybody, recently my xbox 360 got the wonderful RROD... I was reading many articles on how to fix this, and since I'm new to fixing 360's, I decided to try the penny fix. I followed a tutorial on youtube and did everything, but when I turned on my 360, the fans spinned for one second then stopped. I took off the pennies and the thermal paste and the fans still only spin for one second then stop spinning. I don't know what's going on, I've been trying to fix this problem all day and getting really tired of hitting dead ends. Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks.

2. AfterDawn

AfterDawn Advertisement

3. chris4160

chris4160 Guest

How many rrod are there and is there an error message?

4. ck44

ck44 Member

hi, thanks for answering.. as soon as I push the button, 3 red lights start blinking and there is no error code at all, no video even. thanks.

5. chris4160

chris4160 Guest

Check the power cable is plugged in properly on the back of the 360. This may just be a faulty power cable or av cable

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 9, 2009
  6. ck44

ck44 Member

I checked both of the cables and they are plugged in correctly... I really don't know why this is happening, everything is plugged in right and yet the fan only spins for one second.

7. ck44

ck44 Member

Another thing is that when I turn on the 360, the eject button won't work..please, if anybody could help I'd really appreciate it.. thanks.

8. htorihpeS

htorihpeS Regular member