1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Run zelda twilight princess backup on a unmodded wii

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by tabletpc, Feb 13, 2007.

  1. tabletpc

    tabletpc Guest

    well kinda you need a original copy for this to work


    ok this trick is quite interresting any ways i was watching a video on you tube and decided to try this myself

    what you need

    1.a original copy of zelda twilight princess for the wii

    2.a backup of twilight princess for the wii

    3.a dvd-r dl disk


    this is very simple if you are going to play zelda for long periods of time and do not want to damage your disk to hell

    ok here is what you do

    start up your computer create a wii backup using any of the standard tools availible on the internet

    once the backup iso is created burn it to a dvd-r dual layer disk

    now for the fun you cannot boot the backup from the main menu because of the rsa security which we all know of but the doesn't void bypassing security this just helps people who are going to be playing for a long time start your original copy of zelda twilight princess with the nunchuk attached press a+b to start the game the please plug in nunchuk screen should appear do not plug in the nunchuk instead press the eject key on the wii and then place the backup of zelda in your wii drive then connect the nunchuk and continue the game you are now playing zelda from a backup cool huh i think this has to do with the way the nintendo wii reads data it loads chunks of data into memory and this is why the disk swap works
     
  2. tabletpc

    tabletpc Guest

    woops

    sorry run the game with the nunchuk not attached
     
  3. ebay

    ebay Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok do you think that it would work if you put a backup of a diffrent game in and it would load that back up instead of zelda? If it would skip the verification and let it just load and maybe the other game will load up. And there you have a swap magic type of thing.
     
  4. Kafluke

    Kafluke Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    1,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    where did you here that? Playing games for long periods of time does no damage whatsoever to your disc. You gotta stop posting random fictitious claims of fact. Not everything you read on the internet is true tabletpc.

    I see no reason for this "hack". It wouldn't let you run other game backups.
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2007
  5. bopran

    bopran Guest

    I'm pretty sure i read on other forums or threads that this is not true. From what i heard the Wii checks the disk at various intervals to make sure it is the original.

    Putting in a DVD-DL with an iso of zelda might appear to work, but only untill the data stored in the wii memory needs updating, then it will give an error message as it cant read the disk.
    And i doubt the creator of this thread even tried this out. He just watched the video and belived it.

    Anyone ever listened to the Ricky Gervais Show podcast? there is a guy called Karl Pilkington. He hears stories about things and thinks they are true, then when he tells these stories he changes them a bit and totally beleives them to be true.

    Is TabletPc really Karl Pilkington? just a thought.

     
  6. Kafluke

    Kafluke Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    1,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    bopran. Just do a search on this (wii forums) for tabletpc. He's somewhat of a legend on here. If you are feeling down in the dumps for any reason and need a big laugh, just read some of his posts. But be careful not to bag on him too much. People have been banned for telling him to shut his trap.
     
  7. dazila

    dazila Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Stop tryign to stir things up everywhere he posts you post and you keep saying its wrong,This time he I think was correct it sounds very possible as the console has passed the rca test and is paused you can swap.
    If you dont want his info dont read it dont keep complaining I never complain as wrong info is owell but this thread is more then likely true,do what i do "Mind your own Buisness"
     
  8. ebay

    ebay Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Has anyone yet tryed this with a diffrent game?
     
  9. Kafluke

    Kafluke Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    1,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    dazila, have you even tried it? It doesn't work with any other game but zelda and yes after about 5 min of playing (depending on what section of the game you are on) it stops with a DRE message.

    It has nothing to do with stiring things up whenever he posts. Just currently he's the one posting hogwash. If the post is wrong then its wrong! Come on man, now I can't have an opinion either. Stop believing everything you read, especially from someone with a track record like this kid (who just copies and pastes every little bit of garbage he finds anywhere on the internet!)

    Try if for yourself and then I'll see if you just "mind your own business" Give me a break.
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2007
  10. dazila

    dazila Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You are acting like an even bigger kid what are you tell people that people should stop beliveng my posts because im 17?
    Thats great we will see how teh 60 year old's do I dont recall a 60 year old knowing what 1080p is or what a CPU is.
    I think this threda should close overall no one will use it and some people for some reason hate threads that tabletpc started.
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2007
  11. Kafluke

    Kafluke Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    1,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    umm what? Who said anything about age in this thread. He posted something and people replied. It's not that complicated. CPU's and 1080p? LOL. My father in law is 68 and has an HDTV that he purchased ONLY because it supports 1080p. And I'm pretty sure he knows what a CPU is.

    Listen daz, take breath. Sit down. Lower your sugar intake and make sure you get your nap. It's okay, nobody is attacking anybody personally, just the BS they post!
     
  12. ddilbert

    ddilbert Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    it doesnt damage your disc, your more likely to damage your disc when you take it out(because you could drop it)
    plus the disc has a warranty
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2007
  13. dazila

    dazila Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Game Discs only have 3 month Waranty and to be exchanged you Must NOT have ANY scratches I sent my Gt3 disc in about 5 years ago Jan 02 and it had about 1 faint scratch 2 weeks later got it back with a letter stating the Rules; so I just took it to the Blockbuster and got it cleaned for 5au
    nothing that uses discs will scratch them only you will.
     
  14. dialtonex

    dialtonex Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i object those xbox 360 drives can be pretty tough on discs if you move them in any sort of way during operation but then again u shouldn't be doing that in the first place =p
     
  15. Tru_dz

    Tru_dz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    then whats the point if your gona be playing the same game????

    and wont this method be more damaging to the wii than the game
    which is more precious game or game consol???
     
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2007

Share This Page