1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Running Monster Hunter CSO on 3.10 OE-A'

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by drsam007, Feb 11, 2007.

  1. drsam007

    drsam007 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am trying to run Monster Hunter CSO on 3.10 OE-A' custom firmware. But when I start the game, the PSP screen is shown, and then the screen just blanks out. Nothing happens even if I wait for long. I can go back to XMB by clicking Home button. But the game doesn't start. Anyone knows how to make the CSO work on 3.10?
     
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2007
  2. The_Arc

    The_Arc Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Put a UMD in the drive, can be anything. Then hold R when turning on and go to configuration, then turn "Use no-umd" to "disabled". Try again
     
  3. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Well anything pertaining to games. If it's a UMD movie it has to be from the same region as the PSP.
     
  4. The_Arc

    The_Arc Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well yea game, umd same thing :p
     
  5. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    I knew what you were getting at but it saves the trouble I tried to boo my game and got the region code is incorrect :D
     
  6. The_Arc

    The_Arc Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    lolol :p i didnt even know they were region coded!
     
  7. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    yeah the movies are.....which is retarded.
     
  8. drsam007

    drsam007 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I already have the No-UMD option enabled. I am able to run other ISO (e.g. Killzone). Dunno whats the problem with Monster Hunter Freedom.
     
  9. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    DISABLED
    And have a UMD Game in the PSP
     
  10. drsam007

    drsam007 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Bingo. Turning No-UMD to disabled worked! Thanx a lot for the tip.
     

Share This Page