1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rush Hour 3

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by ttocsm, Dec 20, 2007.

  1. conleyjr

    conleyjr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've been trying to convert Rush hour 3 to my ipod. I have used DVD fab hd decypter 4 to get the movie off the original disk, since dvd decrypt wont, but it turns it into a ISO file. I need a IFO file to use videora ipod converter program. Anybody have any ideas on how I can do this?
     
  2. cyprusrom

    cyprusrom Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    If you have Nero, mount that ISO to the virtual drive and process it from there. Or, unpack the ISO with winrar or any other application that can unpack an ISO.

    http://www.7-zip.org/

    Or rip the DVD again with DVDFab HD Decrypter, this time save as a hard didsk folder instead of ISO.
     
  3. ESSAYONS

    ESSAYONS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I used DVDFAB Platinum. I just went a head and paid for the full verson. I went to the DVDFAB forum and got the latest update. You have to go to your settings and make sure that the pathplayer is always enabled. I had no problems. No switching programs trying to beat the system. Just click and burn. It plays in all my dvd players in the house. Works on Rush Hour 3 and 310 to Yuma.
     
  4. ESSAYONS

    ESSAYONS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Oh. I for got to say with the DVDFAB PLatinum there is no need to use DVD Shrink. Just use the Write Data button on the Fab screen. Because when your rip it already shrinks it.
     
  5. princern

    princern Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yeah I was going to do that but I wanted the wide screen version and once I burned and played it in my plaer the voices wouldn't match the lips and the chapters were screwed up and it skipped at the half way point and wouldn't play the rest of the movie.

    Glad you got it done thought
     
  6. princern

    princern Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yeah it sounds like a lot but really it isn't and it didn't take much time at all, about 10 minutes after the initial rip. I tried the updated verion of DVD Fab HD and it kept stopping plus Fab wouldn't work with Any DVD in the background. I tried two different disks of Rush Hour 3 and they both did the same thing which led me to believe that it was some sort of special encryption. I tried any dvd by itself as well to no avail. So I got to thinking about how I could re-work the DVD and that was what I came up with. Of course it could just be my DVD Drive of which I used two. One is a Sony Drive and the other is an HP and neither worked until I did the work around.
     
  7. ESSAYONS

    ESSAYONS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    My dvd works fine. I didn't use the dvdfab hd. The answer is so simple its easy to miss i guess.
     
  8. MavLy21

    MavLy21 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey all. So I was trying to back up my Rush Hour 3, and encountered something.

    It wasn't really a problem....yet. I didnt' know because I didn't let it finish all the way through.

    I usually rip the entire disc it with DVD Decrypter and AnyDVD. But when I was ripping it first came across a 2nd VTS_01_1.VOB

    It would ask me to overwrite it, not overwrite, or rename the file.

    So I canceled and look at the VIDEO_TS folder on the DVD. There seems to be duplicate files of this one too, VTS_07_1.VOB. And VTS_08_0.IFO had three of `em. For the last mentioned file, one of the versions was a diff size.

    Anyways. I cancel the rip, and used my alternative method with DVDFab platinum. That ripped it fine.

    Is this some copyright protection thing? Is it the widescreen and fullscreen versions? I didn't have this problem with other DVDs that contained both those versions.
     
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2008
  9. Car.Mike

    Car.Mike Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    3,787
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    MavLy21,
    You should have used the AnyDVD ripper function that is built into AnyDVD and all would have been fine. Glad though you got it done and yes it was the encryption and file structure problems that you encountered. Using just the AnyDVD ripper you will be able to get around that problem
     
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2008
  10. MavLy21

    MavLy21 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Interesting. I never browsed the Program Files folder for AnyDVD. I didn't know there was a ripper.

    I am usually successful with backing up DVDs the way I do it. My primary way of ripping is the current version of AnyDVD with DVD Decrypter. And if something wierd happens with that. My secondary way is to use the current version of DVDFab Platinum. I guess I have a new tertiary way of doing this now with AnyDVD ripper.

    Thanks for the info. I really haven't kept myself up to date on methods of backing up DVDs since the ways I got work. :)
     
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2008
  11. ZoSoIV

    ZoSoIV Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  12. BurningAs

    BurningAs Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Damn blasted Rush Hour 3. Did anyone figure out why exactly it won't submit under CloneDVD and ANYDVD?

    I ended up ripping it with ANYDVD and then burning with CloneDVD. Anfter ripping it CloneDVD can either burn all to one disc straight from rip or if you want to choose titles, it needs to re-copy the rip to somewhere else on hardrive then burn that, which is very stupid. Anybody know a program where i can select titles straight from rip and burn.
     
    Last edited: May 28, 2008

Share This Page