1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

-RW or +RW?

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Kramerguy, Dec 26, 2004.

1. Kramerguy

Kramerguy Member

I am purchasing my DVD drive and my media at the same time so I need to know which media to buy -RW or +RW. I already know the good brands i just need to know which format -RW or +RW. I would like to purchase RW just incase i mess up because I'm a newbie :). I know that + is more advanced from the afterdawn glossary but thats about all i know im sorry to say. Would any of you fine experts share your knowledge of Whats the difference and which media type I should buy? Thanks alot you guys, These forums have really helped me so far XD.
    Also I would like to start burning PS2/XBOX games as well so can I use the same discs I buy for regular dvds?

Last edited: Dec 26, 2004
  2. Kramerguy

Kramerguy Member

3. Kramerguy

Kramerguy Member

sigh, I decided to just guy -R thanks to the sticky.

4. vanila

vanila Member

I'm very new to this whole burning thing, but I heard the -RW format is readable on MACs. (That is: MACs can only read -RW's).
    I have no idea if this is true. I'm still investigating this.

5. saugmon

saugmon Senior member

Hey kramer, the - should be ok. My buddy has both ps2 and xbox. He mainly uses - tkd's,especially for his ps2. That xbox he has plays everything he thows at it. My step son's ps2, will play anything I throw at it,including +rw's which are harder for standalones to pick up. I mainly do + format,because my home burner for the tv is only +.