1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Safe Disc

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by benbnk, Apr 13, 2005.

  1. benbnk

    benbnk Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've read some of the posts, but how does one make a back up? I used ClonyXXL to scan the disc and got a Safe Disc 2.7 reading. I've used Alcohol 120 and Clone to back up the game's number 2 disc but no luck. Any suggestions.?
     
  2. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    SafeDisc 2.7 should be a breeze for A120.

    Did you select the SafeDisc 2/3 profile?

    Did you set the read and write speeds to 4X before starting?

    What make/model burner are you using?
     
  3. benbnk

    benbnk Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I used the SafeDisc setting and set it to 2x burn speed. I will try the SafeDisc 2/3 setting and try again. Thanks.
     
  4. benbnk

    benbnk Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am using a Matshita UJDA 330 burner
     
  5. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    The problem is your burner. To make a working copy of protected PC games you need a burner that is EFM capable in order to accurately write the protection back to disc. You may be able to get a copy to work using A120's emulation options.
     
  6. benbnk

    benbnk Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I switched on the RMPS and it still didn't work. Should I have used the Bad Sectors Emulation feature?
    I have a couple of other burner options one that is just listed as IDE-CD.Is there a way to see if it is EFM capable?
     

Share This Page