1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

safedisc 2.3/3.2(AD)

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by geestar20, Sep 28, 2004.

  1. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I have seen this in BlindWrite, what is the difference between safedisc 2.3/3.2(AD) and safedisc 2.3/3.2

    These two are both in their. The version is 5.2.5
     
  2. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Where are you seeing this?
     
  3. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    right in the profile section, the drop down box is set to automatic but when I select the drop down box I have multiple options just like AL120 except alot of them have (AD) at the end of them

    Just like: safedisc 2.3/3.2(AD) and safedisc 2.3/3.2

    Also thier are some securoms like this also and other various features like laserlock and so on.
     
  4. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Strange. I just updated to 5.2.5.138 and don't get those options. I'll have to take a better look when I have more time :)
     
  5. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Thanks. Ill explain more in depth when I get home.

    Have you ever heard of BlindWrite profiles?
     
  6. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Alright...here we go ya'll
    This is what I get when I select profile with BW5 v5.2.5.138

    Automatic
    Audio CD
    Audio CD+G
    Bad sectors
    DVD-ISO
    DVD-movie
    ISO image
    Laserlock
    Laserlock(AD)
    Normal
    PSX
    Ring Protech
    Ring Protech(AD)
    Safedisc
    Safedisc(AD)
    Safedisc 2.x/3.x
    Safedisc 2.x/3.x(AD)
    Securom
    Securom(AD)
    Securom <-v4.7
    Securom <-v4.7(AD)
    Securom DVD
    Securom v4.8x->
    Securom v4.8x->(AD)
    Securom v4.8x->(PP)
    VCD Bad Sectors

    Are these familiar to anybody?
     
  7. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    I don't get those. I just get these:

    Automatic
    Audio CD
    Audio CD+G
    Bad sectors
    ISO Image
    Normal

    Same version as you too.
     
  8. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  9. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Ahhhh, you sly dog ;)

    You had me wondering what the hell was going on with my copy of BW! I'll have to check those out :)
     
  10. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Sorry for the misleading info -Neph- I have to keep people guessing somtimes (even myself) but I have know idea what the hell they do as I have never heard of them before.

    I just recently starting fluggering around with BW5 and came across these new profiles even though I had them installed awhile ago just never used them until now.

    Im just still puzzled as to what they do.
    Does anybody have any info on these specs?
     
  11. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Have a look at the readme that came with the download ;)

    (AD) - Autoplay Disabled
    (PP) - Plextor Premium

    They're basically "shortcuts" to the different settings that would be tried first for the various protections and versions.
     
  12. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Blindwrite5\profiles readme

    These are unofficial profiles for use with BW5

    All you have to do is unzip the downloadet zip file and place all the extracted .ini files in the BW5 profiles folder ( \Blindwrite5\profiles )

    For some games to run you'll need to install the BW5Tweaker version 1.5.5, and its also a nice utility to have. You can find the BW5Tweaker at www.aray-software.com

    AD = Autoplay Disabled
    PP = Plextor Premium

    Somtimes I have no patience in reading the readme files :)

    Hope this will benifit you guys with Blindwrite.

    Have A nice day :)
     
  13. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Hee hee. I only look at the readme if I absolutely have too :p

    It'll be interesting to see how well these presets work :)
     
  14. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Yeah..Im gonna try some tests on some games that didn't want to copy with BW5 before.

    Maybe DOOM 3 will work.
     
  15. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Good choice. I might have to do the same :)
     
  16. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Here's a quick update:

    I copied "Call Of Duty United Offensive" with BW5 with the settings of Safedisc 2.x/3.x in my profile settings since this game has the 3.20.022 protection (same as DOOM 3)

    All went well except when I select single player it gives me an error saying "Please insert the correct DVD-ROM, select OK and restart application" but I can play multiplayer (I dunno...weird) but not knowing I had Anydvd v4.0.4.1 running in the background... maybe this had somthing to do with it *shrugging my shoulders*

    will give it another go with out Anydvd running in the background. OK crossing my fingers ^__^

    Oh yeah I forgot to mention... the disc gave me this error in both my drives whicch is

    Pioneer 107D DVD RW and Pacific Digital DVD-ROM
     
  17. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    I never could get BW5 to make a working copy od SD 3.20.022. Shoey tipped me off about using BW 4.57 and it worked like a charm. The copy verifies as quickly as the original without the lag time that my A120 copy did.
     
  18. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    sorry guys...It was a know go, the new settings with BlindWrite profiles that I downloaded did not work with SD 3.20.022.

    It gave me the same error...but I can play multiplayer *still shrugging my shoulders*

    Maybe on other games, BlindWrite profiles will be as useful and rival AL120% settings that could not be copied with BW5 before.

    I will download BW 4.57 and see if i still get these settings with BlindWrite profiles installed .

    You can get BlindWrite profiles from here

    http://www.ming-fa.net/modules.php?name=Downloads&d_op=viewdownload&cid=5

    Gonna do another test...here I go 'whooossh
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small][​IMG]
    [bold]Only bad guys lie...So ask me no more qustions and I'll tell you no more lies.[/bold][/small]
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2004
  19. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Here are the settings Shoey suggested that worked for me :)


    Read settings:
    1) Authorize the use of alternative method
    2) Choose nibble and read at 8x
    ======================================================
    Write settings
    1) NO AWS, NO autoplay enabled, burn DAO pw at 4x
     
  20. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Guess what...."DOOM 3" worked using the same settings i used with "Call Of Duty United Offensive" but"Call Of Duty United Offensive" didn't work.
     

Share This Page