1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SAGEM DBOX2 cable-loss of channels (Newbie)

Discussion in 'Digital TV - United States & Canada' started by mouse31, Feb 4, 2007.

1. mouse31

mouse31 Member

Until recently I was receiving all channels (telewest) but suddenly I have lost all film, sport & adult channels. My friend had a similar problem with his Eurobox & he was directed to a site to download a software patch. I tried a service scan & I still get about 50 channels but where I used to get sport etc I just get the channel number & EPG but no sound or vision. Any help would be appreciated. (The simpler, the better!)
    Thanks

2. tam2oo5

tam2oo5 Guest

Have you tried a service scan, mate perhaps you could do with a newer service file.

3. Dunxs1

Dunxs1 Member

Hi i'm new to the d-box stuff too- got it yesterday, please could you explian what a service scan does and the steps involved.
    Thanx.Dunx.

4. Fekker

Fekker Regular member

If you were receiving all channels and then the pay channels suddenly go off then just go to onr of those channels and let it update, only takes a minute or two.

5. mouse31

mouse31 Member

tam2005,
    Hi thanks for reply. I did do a service scan & that didn't change anything. Sorry to be a pain but how do i get a newer service file? I'm afraid it would have to be in simple terms for me (this simpleton) to follow!

6. tam2oo5

tam2oo5 Guest

lol, what area do you live in and il check my service files to see if i have one. Or you could head over to http://techno-source.co.uk/phpbb . All you have to do is register and you will see a downloads section, just download all the service files. Any probs just drop us a post

Last edited by a moderator: Feb 4, 2007
  7. mouse31

mouse31 Member