1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

San Andreas

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by rashad1, Dec 11, 2004.

  1. rashad1

    rashad1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Has anyone burned San Andreas with no problems @ all?

    Howd you do it?

    Ive burned San Andreas with DVD+R and DVD-R they both are slow in loading graphics and will say "ERROR reading San Andreas disc."
     
  2. nrk4594

    nrk4594 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I've had those errors using Ritek G05 burned at 1x.

    Using tdk dvd+r 4x media burned at 1x and tdk dvd-r 2x media burned at 1x, the game plays perfect. Try getting a hold of tdk media.
     
  3. rashad1

    rashad1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Switching the disc speed from standard to Fast helps too, ill see if the texture mapping on smooth will help too.
     
  4. epepper9

    epepper9 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have tdk dvd-r 8x media, would it work at 1x for GTA SA
     
  5. rashad1

    rashad1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  6. Hack123

    Hack123 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    What progarm did you use to make the ISO cause Alochol 120 and DVD Decrypter for me only copy 57% of the image and then come up with errors??

    How Do I prevent this?
     
  7. rashad1

    rashad1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I rented the game for free from BlockBuster then I used DVD Decrypter to create an iso image on the HD.
     
  8. Gazcoigne

    Gazcoigne Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    try as much media as you can + & - see whats best
     
  9. bobglaub

    bobglaub Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have the same issue as rashad, only mine goes to 80% then stops. I can't play the game on my ps2 for more than 10 minutes or it'll freeze. I can't copy it onto my HD because of some disc read error. I have tried every tutorial I have come across, but nothing works. Is it because the game I have in my possession right now is rented? Would it work if I were to borrow it from a friend? I really like the game, but can progress no further into it due to the freezing. If anybody has a way to fix this, please help.
     
  10. bobglaub

    bobglaub Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    My apologies, the issue I am having is similiar to Hack123, not rashad. I am trying to do what Rashad did, but it is not working.
     
  11. archman

    archman Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    check original disc for scratches i found that was my problem but eventually backed up my mates gta san an with no probs using dvd decrypt at 2x plus ritek dvd+r go4 printable. loads in great and doesn't skip.
     

Share This Page