1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sat Dishes

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by warrent2, Aug 3, 2011.

  1. warrent2

    warrent2 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What size dish would be best for running a BM on CSCAM? Also what would be best a mesh dish or solid. :)
     
  2. e45

    e45 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4,336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    standard sky one will do.
     
  3. warrent2

    warrent2 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks for getting bk quick m8 :)

    I was also wondering if it was worth getting a motorized one to also be able to point to 19e and 13e in the hope of getting more sport3pms and the such is that a gd idea, i aint a clue really about sat always been cbl
     
    Last edited: Aug 3, 2011
  4. e45

    e45 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4,336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    only have a fixed one m8 so not up on motorised, and also depends on the amount of funds you have.
     
  5. gerrard08

    gerrard08 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the normal sly dish will get u most sport channels, including Setanta for the Satday 3pm prem matches.
     
  6. piopat

    piopat Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    58
    if your going motorised id get atleast an 80 cm dish as opposed to the 60cm sky dishes ,also an 80cm dish is advisable if your living in the north of england or ireland .
     
  7. fintannl

    fintannl Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,834
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    48
    motors aint that expensive. just time consuming getting proper alignment. check out www.satellitetv.ie for motors and dishes. I could recommend a td110 dish but its a very big dish and not everybody wants something like that hanging off their house
     
  8. rossi7

    rossi7 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi i have the standard sky+ box and have lost sky sports news is there any way i can get a frequency to get it back for free or even another sports station like if on the add channels part.... just dont want to be paying for more stations if i can get if for free

    thanks
     
  9. gerrard08

    gerrard08 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    sly sports news used to be free, its been encrypted now so i dont think u can get it for free anywhere.
     

Share This Page