1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SATA hard drive not recognised using PCI adapter.

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by atkin, Apr 12, 2007.

  1. atkin

    atkin Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi,
    I have a PCI SATA adapter card with a VT6421 chip to run a SATA hard drive.
    The drivers are installed and appear in the device manager under SCSI .Name VIA VT6421 RAID Controller.The PC does not recognise the SATA drive.

    The msinfo set up


    Manufacturer VIA Technologies, Inc.
    Status OK
    PNP Device ID PCI\VEN_1106&DEV_3249&SUBSYS_32491106&REV_50\3&61AAA01&0&70
    I/O Port 0x0000DC00-0x0000DC0F
    I/O Port 0x0000D800-0x0000D80F
    I/O Port 0x0000D400-0x0000D40F
    I/O Port 0x0000D000-0x0000D00F
    I/O Port 0x0000CC00-0x0000CC1F
    I/O Port 0x0000C800-0x0000C8FF
    IRQ Channel IRQ 18
    Driver c:\windows\system32\drivers\viamraid.sys (5.1.2600.530, 98.63 KB (100,992 bytes), 10/04/2007 10:35)

    I use WINP XP sp2 .The MB is an Asrock k7S8X with an updated BIOS.
    I wish to modify or update the cards BIOS or The Motherboards BIOS.
    The bios modifications appear to be mainly for Xbox using MTKflash.

    Do you know of a file for a hard drive.?

    Be grateful for any info.

    Regards,
    Derrick.
     
  2. Kblake

    Kblake Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Mine didnt recognize until it was in mode B.
     
  3. shinnster

    shinnster Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2002
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I may be reading this wrong but are you just trying to install a normal sata HARD DRIVE on your pc or are you trying to get your pc to recognise your sata drive from your xbox 360?
     
  4. theridges

    theridges Guest

    i believe he said a normal Sata HD...
    probably has something to do with the RAID..
     

Share This Page