1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

satrview problem

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by scottytyn, Nov 3, 2007.

  1. scottytyn

    scottytyn Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've just received my "the box" through the post and cannot get it to work. A $ sign appears next to certain channels, I know that these are channels that you have to "pay" for, and I have the code to release these channels, but I can't figure out how to enter the code.
    Can anyone out there please help me otherwise there will be a "box" going for sale on Ebay in the near future.

    Please help

    Desperate
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Press menu and system info and post what it says as you may need to update the firmware.
     
  3. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Hello Young Man :) Hope you had a good time
    Im just here for a quickie and going for some grub soon lol

    I bet it's 2.60 lol :p
     
  4. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Alright Celt, just a quick pop in myself and then its off to the Liverpool game :)
     
  5. scottytyn

    scottytyn Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hiya scouser

    the screen says

    The Box
    API ver: 4.5Ie E
    Boot ver: 7.0
    9. Jul 2007
     
  6. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Firmware is fine. Press menu, type 1570 on RC and enable key emu.
     
  7. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Hope you have a good day Scouser lol
     
  8. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    So do I :)
     
  9. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    If BB win I guess you be in the horrors later ha ha
     
  10. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    No last day of rest so I am just going to make the best of it :) See that guy is saying telepest codes have changed.........I dont think so :)
     
  11. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    I think more people be here if that was the case , maybe he is first and stragglers be here soon lol
     
  12. scottytyn

    scottytyn Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    still struggling guys

    I've followed your instructions but am a bit confused as to what the emu is .......
     
  13. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Press menu then type 1570 on remote control at the bottom of the screen you will see key emu turn it on.
     

Share This Page