1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

scarface ps2 problems freezing at info screen

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by rinog, Apr 4, 2007.

  1. rinog

    rinog Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i just backed up my copy of scarface on ps2..when i put it in my ps2 and play..it gets up to the screen where it has all the copyright info (jsut after the main Playstation 2 screen) and freezes there? ive burnt it 3 times and none of them work..what do i do?
     
  2. neptune

    neptune Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2006
    Messages:
    974
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    did you patch the iso ? if not u need zone loader to boot the game.
     
  3. rinog

    rinog Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    na but the thing is..i usto play this game perfectly on the same ps2..then all of a sudden it stopped working..i reburnt several times but still dosent work
     
  4. neptune

    neptune Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2006
    Messages:
    974
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    u need zone loader to boot the game
     
  5. ovrfiendx

    ovrfiendx Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    @neptune
    I have burnt this game and it works fine when used with zoneloader.
    My question is what patch are you speaking of?

    I have seen PPF patches for games, but from what I could tell these are for swap magic users. I use cog swap (I like to support the original hackers) and have never had to use a PPF patch. What are they for?

    I am not new to PS2 backups I have around 120 or so backups and I also backup XBOX games, but the whole PPF thing has me confused.

    Any info would help.
     
  6. neptune

    neptune Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2006
    Messages:
    974
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    quote >@neptune
    I have burnt this game and it works fine when used with zoneloader.
    if it works fine with zoneloader play it that way


    if you find the ppf patch for the game patch the iso file of the game then u dont need zoneloader anymore
     
  7. slimer668

    slimer668 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i am receiving the same problem as rinog and i am using zoneloader with swap magic. i have tried 2 burns, one at 4x and one at 2.4x on reliable discs, but it just freezes at the info screen (the screen that pops up right after zoneloader). it sounds like it is trying to load it, but nothing happens. any ideas?
     

Share This Page