1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SCPH10000

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by garymeds, Nov 25, 2004.

  1. garymeds

    garymeds Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hello,

    i've got a v1 jap ps2 (is almost 6 years old!!) and have recently installed a messiah 2 pro.

    just downloaded USA mgs3 and burned at 1 speed on TDK branded DVD and went to blank (black) screen. any advice??

    should all backups work so long as NTSC??

    thanks in advance
     
  2. homedog

    homedog Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    be more specific about the"blank screen",And yes.
     
  3. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    are you able to play dvdr movies on that ps2?
     
  4. garymeds

    garymeds Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11

    dunno bout dvd-r movies, will make a copy of one and try.. have to dig out an ntsc one tho.

    have confirmed my copy of mgs 3 works fine on another machine..

    would it be worth digging out my action replay 2 dvd/card??
     
  5. garymeds

    garymeds Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11

    sorry, blank screen is just that..

    is black, just before the Playstation 2 logo pops up but presumably theres no dvd activity...

     
  6. garymeds

    garymeds Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11

    what i meant to say (above) is that the screen goes black just before the ps2 logo usually pops up.

    i have game backups which i bought from abroad which work, some of which didn't work before i replaced the existing chip (not sure what type, maybe apple?) and put it messiah 2 pro.
     
  7. garymeds

    garymeds Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11

    ok, did a copy of a dvd with the same results.

    seems the ps2 doesn't recognise DVD-R. i looked at the details of one of the games (which does work) in DVD Decrypter and the current profile was DVD-ROM.

    is this how the original would look?? might try to backup one of my jap games - turismo concept or summat..
     

Share This Page