1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SecuROM "new"V 4.84.84.0020

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by RobertJ, Sep 19, 2003.

1. RobertJ

RobertJ Member

I am very new to this . I did a search for this SecuROM "new"V 4.84.84.0020, what seems to be latest version of SecuRom and have found little info.
    I am trying to make a backup of Jedi Academy for PC.
    I have Alcohol 120, Alcohler, Blindwrite, CloneCD etc..
    I made a bwa file , I am not sure how to read it? If it is good or bad , or how to find one on the Net.
    Is this game too new to backup?
    I appoligize if the backup info is somewhere else on the site . I think I have all the tools , just not sure how to proceed. Any help would be appreciated Thank You RobertJ

2. RobertJ

RobertJ Member

Well by golly I actually figured it out my self.
    Sucessfully got a working backup of Jedi Academy. I used the guide by Shoey:

"1. Start by making an image of the play cd of the game you want to copy. The datatype setting to use is securom new (not securom new 4.x) for this purpose and the image must be saved in CloneCD format and not in alcohol’s native format. Reading speed doesn’t matter. Max speed will be fine. [Note: If the game has more than one cd, the only one that will be protected will be the one that has to be in the drive to play the game. The other cd/s can be copied by just using your favorite general burning software (Nero, burnatonce) without any special settings.

2. Then either download a bwa file for the cd you want to copy or use blindwrite's bwa builder to make your own. If you're able to download a bwa file, then you can proceed straight to patching with Alcoholer 4x\TwinCreator. If not, well you'll just have to make one.