1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sending MP3's to my phone.

Discussion in 'Motorola phones' started by JoHo2, Apr 10, 2005.

  1. JoHo2

    JoHo2 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ive been trying to follow some of the threads here since early today, and I am still confused as what I can do to send mp3's to my phone (to be ringers) via the data cable I purchased.
    I have the mobile phone tools, but when I try to run the program and do what it says, I have a clock that sits there and spins its hands forever saying "detecting phone".
    I have a motorola v180, and it says I can have mp3s on the phone, so waht am I missing guys?
     
  2. JoHo2

    JoHo2 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Im not computer retarted, but cell phone special.
    I really would need a step by step cause Im really lost
     
  3. jlavah

    jlavah Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  4. JoHo2

    JoHo2 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I guess it should help, but for some reason, I dont think my PC is detecting my V180, what can I do to correct that?
     
  5. JoHo2

    JoHo2 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So far I have my phone set up like a modem... but thats not what I want...
    I jsut wanna send the files to it...
    someone help?
    that faq is super confusing and I feel cold and alone....

    well maybe not that bad, but I dont know what Im doing, Im such a noob
     
  6. branle

    branle Guest

    why not contact motorola support?
     
  7. mossyy

    mossyy Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    have u tried the Drivers that they r on the stickie threads,,,, and try using P2Kman instead of MPT....
     
  8. JoHo2

    JoHo2 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    actually I got so fed up, I called motorola.
    they helped me out over the lan phoneline.
    what I nad to do was go to the gui that looked like a phone, and set up everything from there... I was lost in space cause I didnt read that in any walkthroughs.
     

Share This Page