1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Serious Guitarist and/or Singer Looking For Band

Discussion in 'Artist looking for a band' started by AdamWho?, Mar 2, 2005.

1. AdamWho?

AdamWho? Guest

Heya,
    My name's Adam and I just recently dropped out of college to be in a band. I've played in a few during high school and got a pretty good following around my town, but I want to be in a band and tour full time.
    I've been playing guitar for about 5 years and have been singing for about 7. It's all I do and think about.
    My influences are My Chemical Romance, The Used, Brand New, Taking Back Sunday, Queen, Punchline, Muse, and more.
    I want to be in a band like MCR and The Used. Mostly singing, but with some screaming.
    I will sing/scream and play guitar or do either, I don't care, I just want to be in a band so bad. I don't have any MP3's sadly (I'm buying recording equipment real soon, so I'll have some stuff up in a few weeks), so let me know if you're interested.
    I'm in CT right now, but I'm willing to re-locate to anywhere.
    -Thanks.
    P.S.- Serious inquiries only

For more info check http://www.bandmix.com
    Search under artists looking for bands, my name's Adam Glazer.

2. Maniaxis

Maniaxis Member

I play bass and need a serious guitar player. I live in Texas so it's a distance.

3. AdamWho?

AdamWho? Guest

It's all good. Are you in a band or are you forming one? I'd like to heard some MP3's if you've got any. It's alright if you don't though, I don't have any right now either, but I will have some stuff up in a few days.

4. TheCrow82

TheCrow82 Member

I play guitar too, I like Metallica, Pink Floyd...G.S!!I live in boston!

5. AdamWho?

AdamWho? Guest

I was actually thinking of moving to Boston, but I've been talking to another band recently, so I may be moving to Missouri if it all works out.

6. Maniaxis

Maniaxis Member