1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

server making problems

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by dude845, Apr 19, 2005.

  1. dude845

    dude845 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok i have an online game i have a router i usually configer the ports so i can make a server but ever since just now it stopped working, so my question is what can i do it is a netgear rp114 router.
     
  2. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,092
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    try the reset button on the router
     
  3. dude845

    dude845 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it's an old router like that has wires, i don't think there is a reset button
     
  4. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,092
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    my router has wirestoo & it has a reset button so look at the router or router manual for location of reset button
     
  5. ScubaBud

    ScubaBud Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  6. bmxer4lyf

    bmxer4lyf Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    just a question, what game are you playing? with Steam? if so, im having the same problem...
     
  7. dude845

    dude845 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    liero extreme a free legal online games and it usually worked even though most said it didn't
     

Share This Page