1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Set up Problems

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by boxman08, Jan 11, 2008.

  1. boxman08

    boxman08 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi All,

    I'm new to this forum. I have just downloaded the software on to TheBox and everything seemed to go OK. The box is just displaying a small green line that aoppears to be going backwards and forwards across the screen. Is this OK? If yes, what should happen when I hook up to the TV?
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    That means a bad flash what firmware did you flash it with?
     
  3. boxman08

    boxman08 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi,

    Thanks for the quick reply. I'm not sure what that means but I followed the download instructions provided by the seller of the box. It was a BIN (whatever that is) called "_Ireland_H20070705_450eE_api"
     
  4. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
  5. boxman08

    boxman08 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for the steer Sc0user. I'll have a good root around in there :)
     
  6. boxman08

    boxman08 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    You're THE MAN (or WOMAN?) Sc0user. I'm in business. Thanks again :)
     

Share This Page