1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Setanta 2 - Dublin - Sound issues

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by MICKAH, Aug 8, 2007.

  1. MICKAH

    MICKAH Active member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,764
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Have tried manual scan a few times, auto scan a few times, just short of getting the neighbours cat in to give it a catscan, but all i am getting on nthell in dublin, is sound, but no pictures!! everytime, any one else got this problem and resolved it yet?

    cheers
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Quite a few with this problem, including myself. Sorry to say I have no solution as of yet but I have noticed that some of the unused channels, one in partcular and not the one showing the golf, has got the same freqency and almost identical video pid.

    So when these are finally sorted maybe Setan**2 will be. I have talked to others about this who still have the channel. Some with boosters and some without. So it does seem localised to some extent.

    Believe me I am working on it :) See satdownloads dont have the answer either Mick :)
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2007
  3. MICKAH

    MICKAH Active member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,764
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Cheers for the update! Well ya have to ask the question to those in the know : ). Just finding it weird that the channel aint coming in no matter what ya do. I am wondering if this is effecting hells own Pace box's,

    Hope it sorts itself, the damn season is about to start..............
     
  4. tmck2

    tmck2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    NThell just throwing a few spanners in the works while they test a few unused channels of which in my area arenot there also only sound on satan 2
     
  5. wlash

    wlash Guest

    ye im having the same prob with setanta 2. sound but no picture. is the liverpool match saturday on setanta 2? please say no!
     
  6. MICKAH

    MICKAH Active member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,764
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Just scanned again and the 3 unused channels I had are now gone and "Community Channal" is now in the listing on nthell in dublin.
     
  7. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Yep got that too Mick. I am still working on the problem and if I find the solution I will send pms to all as I think there are a few nosy CCs looking in if you know what I mean ;)
     
  8. faolteam

    faolteam Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    A friend of mine signed up with Setant sports and he is having teh same problem they told them that the channel is used by anothe rcomoany and there is nothing they can do everyyone is in the same boat
     
  9. MICKAH

    MICKAH Active member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,764
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    98
    "tips hat at scouse" Cheers for the help, if I find anything I will post.
     
  10. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Tipped back Mick ;)
     
  11. honners

    honners Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2004
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    same thing here, so if you do find the answer, a pm would be great, thanks mate !
     
  12. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Will do but it is increasing looking like a CC fault, so time will tell.
     
  13. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Ladies and gents its back :)
     
  14. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    I didnt even notice ha ha
     
  15. sadub

    sadub Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    not sure if u solved problem with setanta 2 and more 4 and other channels 385.000 not working put put tv on unencrypted channel(rte2 works in ireland) and carried out amanual scan using freq 387000.
    channel may not replace the one alredy there so go check the end of the all list. got frequency off euro vox max.


     
  16. honners

    honners Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2004
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hmmmm, went down this morning and it was back - went and looked at a few other channels, and when I went back to it, it was gone again - anyone else have the same?
     
  17. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96

    Nope fine here, have noticed a few people with this and lip sync issues. Delete the channel and do a manual scan on 307.000, you will then find it back at the end of your channel list and problems should be solved.
     
  18. tmck2

    tmck2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    back as good as any ch this morning for a few hours went again at half 10 approx nothing at all after that try manual scan
     
  19. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Delete the channels you have problem with and do a manual scan ,you might have to do this more than once and they will come in at the end of the list
     
  20. QDUB

    QDUB Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    still no sign of setanta 1&2...i deleted it and tried manual scan on freq 307.0 and 387.0 but got nothing!anybody any other ideas???
     

Share This Page