1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Settings for Star Wars EP1 in IFOEdit

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by manc_jnr, Jul 30, 2002.

1. manc_jnr

manc_jnr Guest

Hi

Has anybody here been able to backup Star Wars EP1 (R2)?

Last edited by a moderator: Aug 1, 2002
  2. goldo

goldo Guest

I just tryied to backup my EP1 as well last week-end and I must say I am getting lost with this one...

I am not a full newbie because before that I backuped lord os the rings form DVD9 to 2 DVD5 with absolutely no issue, but I do not know why, with SW EP1:

- on my 1st try it played the 1st trailer but did not succeed to go to the 2nd one which was on title 14

-on my 2nd try it simply refused the DVD when trying to open it with DVD Play of IFOEdit warning me that illegal navigation command was encountered from scratch.

- 3rd try : tonight ? I'll keep you posted...

Rgds

3. manc_jnr

manc_jnr Guest

Hi

At last someone else who is having the same problems as me.

This DVD has LLVu (MultiAngles), this is what we are struggling on, I have heard that earlier versions of IFOEdit handle these better, I am going to AGAIN split this DVD tonight so I shall also keep you updated on my findings, we can compare settings etc if you want.

Thx.

4. goldo

goldo Guest

Ok I did it again and it's almost there :

I smartrip everything to my HD : so far so good
    Then I use 'split to 2 DVD-Rs' in IFOEdit choosing VTS01 where the movie seems to be. So far so good.

Then I copy all the necessary files VIDEO_TS,VTS_01_0.VOB, + all the VTS_02 because some of the early title sets belong to it. I correct the number of chapters in VIDEO_TS.IFO, get VTS sectors. And that's it. So far should be good...

BUT : the disc2 is doing it perfectly, whereas disc1 says 'illegal navigation command was encountered'