1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Shadow Hearts 2: Covenant + HD Loader = Locking up? (Anybody else having problems?)

Discussion in 'PS2' started by sofakng, Sep 29, 2004.

  1. sofakng

    sofakng Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just installed DVD #1 of Shadow Hearts 2: Covenant onto my PS2 with HD Loader (using PS2 Handiness) and the game introduction plays fine... but as soon as I get to the world map and do anything (eg. view characters, try to save my game, etc) it just locks up.

    I've tried enabling mode 3 but that didn't seem to help at all...

    Does anybod else have this problem with this game?
     
  2. djstylze

    djstylze Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i've got the same exact problem. No clue about a fix yet.
     
  3. zaxour

    zaxour Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Enable mode 1 & 2.

    worked for me.
     
  4. djstylze

    djstylze Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I tried mode 2 alone, I hope your solution works.

    Thanks for the help!
     
  5. sofakng

    sofakng Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So far zaxour's solution is working for me!

    Thanks xazour!!
     
  6. Nemo80

    Nemo80 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i tried mode 1&2, and also 1,2 and 3 but it still freezes :(

    It already freezes in the menus, e.g. when i click on personal and switch characters it stops updating the pictures when i click too fast and then freezes when i do something else ...

    aint there a patch out for this or something ?
     
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2004
  7. djstylze

    djstylze Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    tried mode 1+2. got to play a good 30minutes before it froze again. Arrrrgh!
     
  8. The_Id

    The_Id Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Does this company ever intend on releasing an updated product? Seems like more than a simple handful of AAA titles aren't working on the thing.

    Anyone know if the "team" or whoever, is working on a more stable, upgraded version? There's money in it... Why wouldn't they? That's rationality in the business world for ya I guess.
     
  9. rekka1

    rekka1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Does anyone know of a way to rip or decode the .pkb movie files from the SH games? Both 1 & 2 use the same file types.
     
  10. sofakng

    sofakng Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Bah! Now my game is locking up too...

    It looks like that this game might just be uncompatible after all...

    *sigh*

     
  11. aznbound

    aznbound Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Is this game incompatible in the start? I cant get to options in the start and when I start a new game, it says insert disk 1.
     
  12. sofakng

    sofakng Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm not using a modchip or anything so my game works OK in the beginning.

    Enabling mode 1 and 2 even allow the game to work perfectly until you reach a certain point (the first battle scene) and then the game locks up.
     

Share This Page