1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

shadow of rome backup is black and white, please help!

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by woobong, Feb 11, 2005.

  1. woobong

    woobong Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I made my backup of shadow of rome, took out the dummy file as usual but my copy plays in black and white! Any suggestions? Please help!

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. hm1

    hm1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try dvd decrypter

    Good luck

    I'm stuck with Terminator 3
     
  3. r0c0

    r0c0 Guest

    dvddecrypter wouldnt do any good (or worse) Do u have a NTSC console cuz the game is PAL , but it has a NTSC mode > boot game > change video mode > NTSC

    btw. im stuck at "sneak into the senate's house" . I cant go in anywhere or cant fool the guards..
    Did u past that ??
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 11, 2005
  4. hm1

    hm1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi r0c0 (

    I have a mod chipped ps2 tat can handle games all over the world.

    Wht did dummy files need to be taken out ?
     
  5. r0c0

    r0c0 Guest

    u dont take out any file , u just rename it with notepad , look at the threat on this forum..
    btw dunno if its needed for modchips as i only use swapmagic...
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 11, 2005
  6. chris_805

    chris_805 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i have the ntsc version (yes i dl'd it), but anyways.. i tried to rebuild it, and put it through the cd/dvd generator and the files still equal the 4.37gb, even after i changed the dummy file...



    anyone gotten the ntsc version to work properly?
     
  7. r0c0

    r0c0 Guest

    that dummy file is only 10 mb , so without it ...do the math
     
  8. woobong

    woobong Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I realized what the problem was.

    If you have the swap disc, which I do, press square when booting (special boot). It will still be black and white but after you choose English as the language (at least i use english) then arrow to the right for screen options then change to 60hrz, press X, then press triangle to escape. Booyah! Color!

    I hope this saved people some aggrivation!

    Peace
     
  9. r0c0

    r0c0 Guest

    well if u READ my post that was what im saying so ...and dont think it has to do with special boot cuz its not , just ntsc ...
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 13, 2005
  10. woobong

    woobong Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    sorry roco, i didnt read your post. just trying to help our brother out.

    i havent played that part yet, so i cant help you get past the guards. try checking/posting on gamefaqs.
     
  11. hm1

    hm1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi all

    Just bought and backed up Shaow of Rome with great easy

    The game is great too.

    Pal version.

    Mod chiped PS2 plays fine

    DVD decrypter - Rules
     

Share This Page