1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

shakin' playback

Discussion in 'Video playback problems' started by Djaboloke, Nov 4, 2004.

  1. Djaboloke

    Djaboloke Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a very odd problem wich is the following:

    When my movies play the sound is played correct, but the movie isn't, my old movies that used to play do it to.
    The movie starts, but it hangs and continues all the time, it's like the movie is shakin'. this has started since I installed my new Audio card, an audigy 2zs.

    Normally I can fix these things, but can't seem to fix it this time.

    Hope that you guyz can help me

    Thnx
    Regz
    Djaboloke
     
  2. Djaboloke

    Djaboloke Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    does anyone read this?
     
  3. Kingd

    Kingd Guest

    More info. Codecs installed, machine specs, etc.
     
  4. colw

    colw Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Are you talking about burnt DVD's?

    If so, do these have labels on them?

    Labels on burnt DVD's will ultimately lead to the symptoms you are describing.
     
  5. Scimmer

    Scimmer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    There's a lot of reasons why this can happen. (If your problem is a playback problem on a PC)
    I found the most common were :
    - Subtitling an AVI-file encoded with VBR
    - Video- and audiocard drivers outdated
    - Too many codecs installed, wrong codec is selected for playback
     
  6. Djaboloke

    Djaboloke Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Normally my movies used to work,
    ---------------------
    machine specs are:
    IP IV 3.0Ht 1MB cache
    Gf FX 5900U 256mb
    audigy 2 zs
    1gb ram in dual line
    120gb hd s-ata
    dvd-r asus
    dvd-reader lg
    ----------------------
    But I don't see what the specs have to do with it,
    and it wasn't a problem of to many codecs, I tried a whole lot a shit, even reinstalling windows.
    From a fresh windows on I installes nemo thats it.

    thnx
     
  7. Kingd

    Kingd Guest

    Djaboloke: Alright, the specs are fine, but we gotta ask bro. It's like going to the doctor and sayin, hey doc, i feel like sh*t, whats wrong with me. The Doc's gonna examine you and get your backround and all that jazz. Okay, moving on, you say you installed nemo? Okay, what did it install? What versions of what programs? Also, what movies are you trying to play? Mpegs? Divx? Xvid? Details my man, details.
     
  8. Djaboloke

    Djaboloke Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Weel for the moment I can show you this:
    [​IMG]

    I deinstalled all codecs now, so I can start from zero with yur instructions, It is an Xvid movie.

    thnx
     
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2004
  9. Kingd

    Kingd Guest

    Djaboloke: Okay, install xvid 1.02 and ac3filter 0.70b. You should be able to find them with a simple google search. Hopefully that works.
     
  10. Djaboloke

    Djaboloke Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    That was it, it works

    Thnx peeps

    Regz
    Djaboloke
     

Share This Page