1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Shedding light on the Flip Top Case... also need hlp

Discussion in 'PS2' started by V7FlipTop, Feb 4, 2003.

  1. V7FlipTop

    V7FlipTop Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a V7 brand new PS2... Bought the Flip Top case and swap disks and here is what I have found so far. Using a Pioneer DVR-105(a05) and RecordNow MAX I successfully copied GTA3:Vice City to a Verbatim General Use DVD-R and a copy of Rugby 2001 to a Memorex 80min CD-R. Both worked fine.... Using a memorex DVD-RW failed. Burning a game that had been "RIPPED" and patched also did not work.

    Only straight backups of originals worked....

    ie. Reducing a game from DVD size to CD size and patching does not work.

    If anyone can come up with a solution, that would be great.

    Very happy with the flip-top lid though, it means I don't have to use, and scratch my originals.
     
  2. elljay55

    elljay55 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    can you tell me where you got the flip top

    thanks
     
  3. V7FlipTop

    V7FlipTop Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    www.modmonster.com
     
  4. elljay55

    elljay55 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanks
     
  5. Wizkid

    Wizkid Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  6. elljay55

    elljay55 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    v7fliptop, so are you saying i can get this flip top and swap disk and all i need to do is a 1:1 with nero and it will work. i also have the A05.
     
  7. V7FlipTop

    V7FlipTop Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Correct. I use RecordNow MAX though.
     
  8. elljay55

    elljay55 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    is record now better or can i use nero just the same.. and any coasters???
     
  9. V7FlipTop

    V7FlipTop Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I haven't tried Nero and I haven't had any coasters. I haven't tried many different types of media though. Verbatim General use DVD-R's worked fine and Maxell and FujiFilm CD-R's worked at full speed with no issues.
     
  10. elljay55

    elljay55 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    is it true that all games cant be played b/c the boot code is after the intro
     
  11. V7FlipTop

    V7FlipTop Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Let me put it this way...... I haven't had a problem although I have read that that is the case for one game that is out right now. I have also heard that new swap magic disks will be released to fix this, but your guess is a good as mine. All I know is that everything I have tried so far has been fine.
     
  12. elljay55

    elljay55 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok i ordered my flip top ans i will start a list of games that work. if you dont mind can you start with the games you copied so far that work and i will add on then ill start a separate thread ok

    thanks
     

Share This Page