1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Shitty problem, can't boot EA games.

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by divxneil, Apr 9, 2005.

  1. divxneil

    divxneil Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey
    i burned these games: fight night round 2, timesplitters 2, fifa street, nba street v3, definetely right. I used swap magic 3.6 but they don't boot. it doesn't write me something, just black screen. any suggestions?
     
  2. R1chie

    R1chie Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    get ya self a modchip and save yaself the bother
     
  3. skidme

    skidme Guest

    Dude richie stfu
    he asked for advice not for an advertisement for modchips
     
  4. cyepumk

    cyepumk Guest

    you mean swap magic 3.3?that is the newest version.
     
  5. divxneil

    divxneil Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    r u gonna give an answer or keep giving stupid advice?
     
  6. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    The games have to be re-built.
    (For some games there are patches availible as well)
    try www.ps2nfo.com
    Do some searches.
    It has been covered before.
     
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2005
  7. danbooke

    danbooke Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    That's weird, I didn't have to rebuild NBA Street 3 at all. I just copied it.
     
  8. nachoguy

    nachoguy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i have found that EA sports games are a bitch. you dont have to apply any patches unless you plan on playing it online. i had to burn several copies of each EA sports game because sometimes they wont load. and once you get a copy that loads its very slow to load. i dont have that problem with any other type of game really, just EA.
     
  9. smooth_1

    smooth_1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have had similar problems with slow load speeds from ea games. I've cleaned my laser and still doesn't help. Any advice would be great
     
  10. danbooke

    danbooke Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I reccomend boycotting EA games all together. With the way they pollute the video game industry, they deserve a slap in the face.
     
  11. alesv

    alesv Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I use alcohol 120% for EA games and have no problems. If I use Dvd Decrypter I have nothing but problems.
     
  12. Rejoic

    Rejoic Guest

    I also have tried backing up an EA game. NBA street did not work for me. I tried dvdricks patcha and still nothing. But this is not only an EA related issue, MERCENARIES was another game that did not work when backed up.SO as far as danbrooks "let's ban EA games" its kinda harsh dont you guys think?!
    You can try and rebuild the ISO. This site offers a bunch on how.
    There are also patches that you can find here or dvdricks site. Again, my copy of NBA Street did not work despite using dvdricks patch but im only one case. I have heard that a few ppl did have luck with this patch. Make sure that you are following the instructions of swap magic correctly. I thought my copy did not work but it turned out I was not using the slide card properly.
     

Share This Page